Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london uk

Superb family holiday hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great relaxing and fun. Facilities and staff are superb. Felt so happy and relaxed here. Parents and 6 year old son all well catered for. Location and grounds offer everything you need. We will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Dated hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Found the hotel to be dated. Our room was not clean and when I complained that I expected more from paying £200 + per night was told that's the high season price. I did not expect a ripped valance on the bed and the previous occupiers biscuit crumbs on the floor. We were given a room next to the front door and everyone entering or exiting the hotel passed our door. Would not recommend as we would not return ourselves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Lovely Hotel - View excellent

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The view and position
Cons: The rooms were clean and spacious whilst the hotel had everything you could need - the outside looks like it needs updating or a coat of paint.
Location: Just outside Old Shanklin - so easy walking distance to the cream teas, Shanklin Chine etc
Had a five night break and this hotel was perfect for this. Positioned within walking distance of Old Shanklin was perfect as the main road can be busy through shanklin so being able to walk there was a bonus. The hotel had everything we required but as a couple we don't want for much. Bed very comfortable and our balcony gave a great view of the sea. Loved the idea of having a small fridge in the room with ice box - so great for freezing ice blocks for the cool bag the next day- but wasn't so sure during the night as it tended to disturb my sleep when turning on and off - but even I got used to that after the first few nights. Food was excellent - and such good value . We decided to eat there each night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great location, amenities and gradens

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: it's got character, well designed outdoors area with fantastic views.
Cons: Bed mattresses are of the worst type.
Location: beach, shanklin old village
The hotel is great. Great vibe, great views, great staff. The pool and gardens make the place top notch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiswick, West London.

Weekend break in the IoW

Posted May 28, 2016
The hotel is located in Shanklin. Acceptable basic to mid market accommodation. Hotel service is of a high standard. Local trains run from Ryde Pierhead to Shanklin. Plenty for the tourist to 'see and do', even if it rains Purchase the 48 rover bus ticket to explore the island. The local bus service is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Probably update decoration
Very relaxing, beautiful gardens, lovely views, looked forward to breakfast every morning in the conservatory overlooking the sea, good position for Shankling access.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Ascot

Great location, poor condition

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
The doors had not been cleaned in a while, the bathroom door ibwiped with my finger and it was thick grease and dust similar to what you would find on an old extractor fan! Overall the cleanliness was not great. The staff were over friendly which came across as false. They were lovely in themselves I think it was a result of poor or lack of training
5 out of 5
by chi Pong kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Beautiful location, friendly staff, nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by -

Great stay at Luccombe Hall

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room and great breakfast