Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Southhampton pre-cruise (Isle of Wight)

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Sally, the B&B owner picks you up at Red Jet ferry and will bring you back. She will help you in any way enjoy the Isle of Wight. Quick 23 min catamaran across waterway. Red Funnel is a 10 min walk to cruise ship of level ground. Perfect place to spend even 1 nite before a cruise. Cowes is a boater's haven and beautiful. No need to have a car from Mimosa Lodge into town , walk along harbor and enjoy this bustling but quaint English town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect B&B

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 6 nights whilst undertaking a 1 week course in Cowes. Very comfortable, excellent breakfast, great location, well maintained and a top host. Stayed in the top floor room, lovely view across the Solent and a fabulous bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B & B

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Even better than expected.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to West Cowes with interesting shops and excellent restaurants.
Sally made us very welcome. Room was beautifully appointed, very comfortable and spotless. Views from the balcony over the garden with the sea beyond were magical. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfortable Guest House

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
This Guest House is well positioned for a quiet relaxing night it's not the cheapest but has a well positioned bedroom that was clean and nicely furnished. The breakfast was good and nicely cooked, thank you for a pleasant stay and would recommend a return visit
5 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming, I was offered to be picked up from the ferry as I was travelling on foot, which I gladly agreed to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Beautiful room,very clean, friendly helpful owner. Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Aug 16, 2014
My mum and I stayed at Mimosa last week and had a wonderful 3 nights. Sally the host is very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the twin room on the ground flirt which was clean and spacious. Some of the other guests stayed in the top room which had amazing views of the sea from their balcony, we were jealous but very happy with our room all the same as wouldn't want to share a double bed with my mum :-). Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful quiet Sea view room

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very lovely stay in a beautiful top floor room. The venue was quiet and clean and beautifully done. I travel a lot and was very at home in this B and B. It was a walk to town about ten minutes with lots to do. I recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by RichardM from Exeter

I wish I wasn't on business.

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Superb hotel. The landlady was most helpful, the room was beautiful, the en suite was huge, spotlessly clean, very comfortable. Just a little way out of Cowes centre - 2 mins in the car, 20 minute walk. I hope to return with my girlfriend sometime soon.