Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel in need of tlc and garden revamp.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had an overnight stay out of season. owners were friendly and helpful. Room was overpriced compared with family rooms on mainland. very dated with mouldy bathroom ceiling and we could hear people walking above the thin ceiling until past 11pm at night. The heating was too hot and nowhere to adjust from room. On the positive side we had a sea view, we all fitted in the comfy beds and had a good cooked breakfast to order. The location is great for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in lovely location

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Excellent location. Family friendly
5 out of 5
by Shazia

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Sandown Manor in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long weekend break

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place, quiet beach for my children. The B&B owners were absolutely lovely, extremely helpful. Breakfast was smashing even for my fussy little eaters! Special mention to Rosie the donkey who made the stay even nicer. The only down side is only two restaurants with in easy walking distance for evening meal but both lovely. The B&B a little tired but would definately go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Rosie loves having all the children stay - more apples and carrots!! We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Sandown Manor in the future.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Surrey

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Well done Alan and Debbie on being amazing hosts, breakfast was amazing and it was so lovely to be able to have gluten free toast without having to bring it in from the car, thank you guys for such a lovely stay it was just what we wanted
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Sandown Manor in the future.
1 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wish we could, but had to find another hotel after arriving tired with a dog in Portsmouth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
I dont understand your review? We accept dogs and are not in Portsmouth??
4 out of 5
by Jacques

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Comfortable stay, children made welcome and enough to keep them occupied on a rainy day.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Staffordshire

High standard of comfort, cleanliness and service

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was one night and from the minute we arrived to when we left we received a high standard of service. The breakfast set you up for the day and it was so nice to see Rosie the donkey when we looked out of our bedroom window. Lovely room. Good parking. Comfortable stay. The hotel is set up for families and this would have been ideal if our family had been younger. When they were we never found such a child friendly place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Sandown Manor in the future. Debbie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

価格には見合っているとは思いますが。。。

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
価格には見合っているとは思います。WiFiは使えると書いていますが、4つ持っていった電子機器(パソコン、iPad、携帯等)からはインターネットに繋がらなかったです。朝食時間は8時半から9時半の間なので、早朝から活動したい人には不向き。シャワールームにカーテンはなく、トイレと一緒なので、床は水浸しになります。英国やヨーロッパに共通かと思いますが、シャワーの水圧はかなり弱いです。良いところは卓球台とサッカーボードゲームがあって、楽しめることくらいでしょうか。