Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from hampshire

my stay

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
it was ok but not really special, as no wifi or phone signal and tv did not work very well.Breakfast was fair but could have been more for a full English breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Masroor Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

A comfortable place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: The carpets & the general look inside the room is a bit tired & old. Although it serves the purpose, updating it would attract more guests
Location: Conveniently located on the southern coast of IOW. Travelling to attractions do not take too long however, need to re-route due to the road closure.
A good place to stay with all the minimum comforts for short breaks. Fantastic view of the sea and good size rooms. A generous breakfast and friendly staff to welcome you. Overall, have nothing to regret or complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hong from godalming

lovely place

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
lovely stay in this hotel. it is a beatiful building and staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Comfy beds

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and tidy and perfect for our needs. We had a large family room which was plenty big enough for us. We all enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ed from Nederland

Beetje afgelegen en eenvoudige kamers

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Wij hadden de een familiekamer (kamernaam : Cheverton). Hierin stond een normaal 2-persoonsbed, 2 x een eenpersoonsbed en een stapelbed. Totaal kunnen in deze kamer dus 6 personen slapen. Apart toilet en een kleine doucheruimte en-suite. Er zijn in St Rhadagunds kamers met en zonder prive badkamer. Het ziet er uit als een soort klooster en het St Rhadagunds wordt ook aangeduid als zijnde christelijk. (Niet eens via de EO geboekt :-) ) Ontbijt was goed en volledig. Al met al prima!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family experience

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Lovely facilities, close to beaches and AONB. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Gold Coast , Austalia.

Surprising

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Lovely large room. Great rural and sea views. Bathroom a bit small. Friendly helpful staff. In a quiet setting. Very good value. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr/Mrs Kelly from Surrey

A very pretty looking hotel located in Ventnor

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: - this was a family room so it would have been good to have 'black out' curtains to encourage our little one to sleep in! - bigger bath towels!
Location: Hotel was situated in an ideal spot - all the main attractions were easily accessible. We loved the 'Spyglass Inn' - great food and live music.
- very large family room, very spacious - smallish shower room but adequate - lovely sea views - friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels