Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Preston

Just the job

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
A short business stay - but I will be back. Room was comfortable, clean, quiet, had a dressing table which would work as a desk and free good WiFi -all essentials. The service was good professional and friendly. Good off street parking and near enough to the town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by suzanne from Shoreham-by-Sea

Great stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Victorian house; Very friendly and accommodating; Close to the beach; train/bus station close by with links to Ryde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michel from Bazemont (78)

Avis sur Hotel Belmont

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil et de manière générale service impeccable. Petit déjeuner super. Dommage que la chambre n'ait pas été à la hauteur : salle de bains miniscule, lit standard 140, literie très moyenne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Rugby

Great hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, brilliant breakfast, very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location in a gorgeous town. The hotel is in a beautiful old townhouse building around a 15-20 minute walk from the railway station, just 5-10 minutes from the beach and from the unmissable Shanklin Chine. Pros -- 1. Excellent location, close to amenities and tourist sites, very scenic 2. Warm and very helpful hosts, happy to give you advice on places to visit, best routes, etc. 3. Generous and varied breakfast included 4. In-room amenities include tea/coffee making facilities, water, and biscuits refreshed daily, toiletries, extra duvets and blankets, table fan 5. Very good free WiFi connectivity Cons -- 1. Very thin walls, sounds and voices (you can hear entire conversations) carry very easily across adjacent rooms. We had two adjacent rooms as a family so it didn't matter too much, but it could be awkward if complete strangers have adjoining rooms. 2. Very small shower and bathroom, can imagine it would be a bit of a struggle for tall/large guests Overall, definitely more pros than cons. Perhaps with a different, quieter room, I would rate this 5 stars, but regardless, I cannot recommend this highly enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Weybridge

Belmont Hotel, August

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Friday and Saturday nights in August. Service was excellent, prompt and unfussy. Very good range of breakfast options, with breakfast coffee quality very good. Excellent location, just a few minutes walk from the beach, and the same to Shanklin high street. (vernon cottage was excellent)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Overall very good. Excellent breakfast. Friendly owner occupied staff. Excellent position. However some customers may be disappointed that the ensuite facilities offered in Superior grade room which we were in did not have a bath. Also a heated pool is advertised as part of the leisure facilities but the " heated outdoor pool was neither heated or open even in August. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Shrewsbury

Lovely hotel, great welcome and excellent service.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a supremely comfortable and friendly hotel, positioned within easy walking distance of the sea. We were looked after so well and the room was beautifully clean and well decorated. We didn't use the infra-red sauna or the bar, or dine in the evenings, but breakfasts were as good as any we have had and better than many. It is a place people come back to. We certainly will.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from camberley

Disappointed

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed after reading good reviews. Room 16 shower is not good enough unable to wash hair as very little water coming out. Mattress has seen better days. Good location and decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roy from Fareham

Well worth booking.

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
A quiet, comfortable hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were always happy and smiling,made us feel very welcome.I liked the adult only angle.