Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Break

Posted May 30, 2017
Really helpful lovely staff and spotless hotel. Right by the coastal path with a short walk to beach, bars and other way to the shops and old town. Great location. Bus stops and train also close. We have booked again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Lovely stay and the owners are very welcoming. We had a deluxe room (14 I think), very clean and comfortable, looking out over the sea and church opposite. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent B&B, would stay again.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Parking out front, Polite and welcoming hosts, proximity to high street and the coast.
Cons: Wish the toilet was slightly bigger.
Location: Shanklin chine is quite close (10 mins walk) by and so is the coast (esplanade). At some point the lift to the beach will be functional.
The B&B is in Shanklin and quite close to the coast. We were warmly welcomed by the host on the day of arrival and given a quick tour of the place. The room had a folder with all the information about the stay. Place was also equipped with a dr. detox sauna which guests can use. You can either take your own robe and slippers or get them from the reception for a £10 charge for the period of your stay, everything else is provided in the sauna. There is also a small pool around the back in the garden. Unfortunately, during our stay we did not get to use either as we were out most of the times. The hotel is also close to the high street where you can find lots of places to eat (Indian,Italian,Grill/steak house, English pub etc). But they also have their own bar and you can grab a meal there from the menu. The breakfast served was amazing and is served between 8-9.30 am. The room we stayed in (no.9) was clean on arrival and very well made. It had a garden view with a double bed and TV. The only slight disappointment we had was the toilet was a bit small but that applies generally to most B&B's which have ensuites. Overall I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting IoW. There is also enough parking out in front of the B&B and someone is usually at the reception in case you need help or information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Lovely friendly staff. Hotel very close to the beach
5 out of 5
by Jan Huyghe

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Really great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenance to local culture sights etc

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very local for walks easy to get to places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice seaside hotel with sea views

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This is a very nice seaside hotel with good facilities for the class (don't choose the room with the four poster bed if you've a problem with stairs). This hotel has a very nice sea view and is walking distance from the old town where you'll find lovely thatched tea rooms and some excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Fab location to beach, high street ten minutes

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The food was exellent and lots of choice big portions and good quality fresh. Cosey room lovely little touches. The owners, Thoughtful friendly and guenuien, always happy would recommend a stay I will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Spacious clean room excellent choice at breakfast own off road car park. Lounge for guests use
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Nottingham

Just lovely

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely people and comfortable room. We love visiting Shanklin and would definately return to this hotel - great value for money and lovely breakfast. Only small criticism would be the shower (not very powerful) but couldn't fault anything else.