Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
B&B situated on a road where it has free street parking, or using a public pay & display car park. Our room was nice but disappointed there was no wardrobe only hangers on the wall which we used for coats. The TV was in an awkward position to watch. The tea bags & milk were not replenished and we didn't have enough toilet paper. The cooked breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice n tidy ,

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very nice n tidy B&b . Host are very friendly and helpfull . They were my guide book of the isle . Spot less toilets and very comfortable bed ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petts Wood, Orpington.

Just what I wanted.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and understanding - I am deaf and the accommodation was just what I wanted.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Near the beach and the shops and within walking distance of the station.
I revisited the Isle of Wight for the first time since working at Freshwater Bay when I was a student and was able to go back to the hotel whereI worked and being shown the kitchen and dining area - the staff were most welcoming. I also enjoyed other outings with my son and his family who were also staying in Sandown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n w london

Nice guest house very friendly and helpful

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Long weekend away pleasant place lovely island lots to see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Top quality and friendly-excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room ,good facilities,good food,great hosts.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near sea,buses,train& shops but a quiet treelined road. Isle of Wight zoo,Yaverland beach,Shanklin,Brading Roman Villa,Osborne,Alum Bay,AmazonWorld.
stayed 5days with sons,19 &26, couldn't have had a better stay anywhere.Room well-equipped,freshly decorated,quality bathing products in shower.Free wifi was popular!Breakfast was generous and tasty,fresh fruit,cereal&yogurt plus cooked breakfast made to order.Margaret and Mick are great hosts and so friendly.The atmosphere was the most relaxed and pleasant we have experienced in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stewart from Isle of Wight

Such a warm welcome

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: I could not fault the owners in any way, nothing was too much trouble. hotel was great, room great..great food, really lovely.
Cons: My partner thought the door bell was a bit naff....lol, i was always told to leave well alone.
Location: The Island is your oyster.
Such lovely people, who catered for everything we wanted, we were met with the offer of a pot of tea, they noticed we had a bottle of wine in the room and left us glasses, breakfast was lovely, would love to go again and would highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Si from Hertfordshire

A welcoming, friendly and comfortable stay.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: There was a single room I could take so the rate which included breakfast was very good. I was made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Nothing could have been improved upon but I will mention the single room (which is why I booked here) is a single, not a double for single occupancy.
Location: Central to bus services, beach, restaurants and local shops, street parking is close by and there was space to lock my mountain bike - ideal.
I stayed at The Belmore Guest House for a week, Wednesday to Tuesday covering the weekend of the 2014 Isle of Wight Festival in a single room. I was welcomed and invited to feel at home when I arrived and for that week it was a home from home. I arrived a guest and left a friend. The delicious breakfasts set me up for the day and the local bus services were great to get to the Festival & back and there was somewhere to keep my bike (I telephoned ahead to ask). There's no reserved parking but the road is wide and one-way and parking on the street worked well. I parked in the pay & display car park (close by) when I first arrived and unpacked then moved the car to park on street where I left it for the week. The room had a comfortable bed, was quiet (double glazed), had a TV & tea / coffee facilities, a mini safe, bedside cabinet & draw, a wardrobe with drawers in the lower half and a chair; the en-suite (shower cubicle, basin & toilet - soaps & towels provided) was separated by a folding door with extractor fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Belmore-

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Location, furnishing, friendliness, breakfast, good beds, reasonable prices.
Cons: Electric power points in bedroom. Enough, just oddly located.
Location: Near Sandown beach, pier. Good links to rest of Isle of Wight. several decent restaurants near by.
Lovely stay. Bright clean rooms. nicely furnished, not over the top. Everything spotless. Very friendly. Good advice on local sights, restaurant. Great breakfasts, enough even for our rugby playing sons! Will recommend to friends, will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jettoes from Coventry, West Midlands, UK

Would book again!

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and service with a smile
Cons: Well... If I have to find fault with something it would be the bed. We are used to a bigger bed at home and the four poster bed was a little small.
Location: Brilliant if you don't necessarily crave the view of the beaches. It is one street away from public transport, from train station and the beach.
This hotel met all our expectations and exceeded them as well! I really recommend it to anyone who wants to be in Sandown. It is not on the beach but it is 2 mins walk away. We were welcomed by Alison and shown to our room. We booked the four poster bedroom with ensuite. It was picture perfect and most importantly superbly cleaned. The carpets felt as if they were new and all the furnishings were modern and pleasant. The shower was clean, comfortable and not leaky. We had the customary tea, coffee and hot chocolate and the kettle. The hotel is also in a quiet street. In the evening we were asked to fill in a breakfast form and leave it on the breakfast table downstairs. In the morning, sitting at the allocated table your ordered breakfast appears quick. Good service, friendly owners, nice and clean hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Beds

A place to return to

Posted Jun 21, 2013
I always stay at the Belmore when visiting the Isle Of Wight. It is clean, and above all quiet. Compe letely recommended