Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Need good cleaning and general overhaul .some TLC
Location: Fantastic location right in centre of Shanklin old town by the chine
the hotel is looking quite sad .has been on market for couple of years and they only seem to be doing the bare minimum Our room was grubby the wardrobe doors were only just on the bathroom was small only had shower &floor basin in the main room. Bed was comfortable. 1st morning the saniflo on loo broke we had sewage all over floor . Moved to new room not much better . Breakfast ok but you had to order for next day at breakfast.no fruit, yougart and White slice bread only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in fine location in middle of shanklin village

Posted May 9, 2016
bed &breakfast were fine as I was on a working weekend I left after btreakfast and returned about 11 pm whwt more can I say
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very short stay, clean, quiet

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Very short stay. Clean. Quiet. Ensuite bathroom very small for family room, with poor ventilation. Location convenient - not too far from bus/rail station and several restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Hailsham, East Sussex

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant experience, lovely friendly owners, clean and tidy throughout, would definitely stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - shame about the mattress

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
I have never slept in such an old and uncomfortable bed. The mattress was totally unacceptable. Location was great, breakfast was lovely. Poor facilities - no toiletries, no hairdryer and no wifi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the town & beach

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Stayed in shanklin with my 10 year old son he loved the B&B, we were both happy with the breakfast & the pool table 😃
4 out of 5
by Helena from Oxford

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Good dog friendly environment in a good location.
2 out of 5
by Tingles10 from Dorking

Needs Updating

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
The best word is adequate. The showers are poor, sinks fall off the wall, the driveway has not been weeded all year and the hosts wore the same clothes all the time. I would not stay here again but it was cheap.
3 out of 5
by Krisztina from London

Friendly but dated

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Deco, noisy toilet, shabby shower
Location: Fantastic
The owner was very friendly and nice, the location is fantastic! Shanklin is absolutely the nicest part of the Isle of Wight from what we have seen and this hotel was very near the main street with lots of shops and restaurants and only a short walk away from the beach. However the hotel is very dated the deco and all furniture, carpet etc would benefit from a serious modernisation! Especially the bathroom needs immediate attention. It could be a lovely place to stay if done up nicely. At the moment it is not a good value for money at all.
4 out of 5
by Jess from London, UK

Great place for a weekend

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and cat
Cons: Toilet (too small)
Location: Great!! 2 mins walking from the centre
I went there with my family for a weekend: we've got a twin and a double room. Both were very clean and one of them had the door the huge terrace of the hotel. The breakfast was lovely and the owners were really friendly. I really reccomend this place