Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good location, close to bus stop and amenities

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It is an okay hotel if you just need a place to sleep. I booked a family room for myself and two teenage children. The room was reasonably clean and spacious with an attached toilet. Beds were okay, but pillows were too thin. Tv didn't work until a mechanic came and fixed it. The most downside was there was no wifi in the room, so we had to depend on mobile data. The hotel doesn't have a left luggage service. On my request, they put our small cabin luggage in a cubbard, but took no responsibility for any loss. Anyway, the stay wasn't too bad, all we needed is a safe place to sleep. The staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Location ideal

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Bathroom facilities badly need upgrading. Shared with other guests but they never used the facilities as water lukewarm. No plugs to have a bath and the only shower didnt function. Very noisy till 1am but improved for the test of my stay. Refreshments were not replenished and the room was not serviced during my stay.Very difficult to get parking near the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Tin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A couple of nights away ........all Wight

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just a couple of nights away from it all..........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, nice big room, not luxurious

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Value, big room, location
Cons: breakfast
Location: See main review. Good base for the island.
Rooms are above a Victorian pub right in the centre of Ryde. There is no dedicated parking but it's possible to park free nearby free from 6 pm. I only went into the pub once to get the key-otherwise used the side entrance. Stayed with my children in a nice family room, which was clean and comfortable. The bathroom had some loose tiles but what do you expect for £60 a night? Ryde is a good centre. Enjoyed a good meal at Yan Moo. Michelangelo at the bottom of Union Street is also good from past experience. Little bit of noise at night but less than we made... No breakfast but there is a cafe across the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing and entertaining
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tenerife and Brighton

Basic - more like low level school dorm

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Standard of old furniture, renew all bedding. Furniture so big, no bedside tables.
Location: RYDE central is a great place from which to tour the island
Bedding antiquated and badly ripped. No pressure on water, hot water tepid. Just OK to sleep. Noise from the pub,bar and numerous tv's and jukebox intrusive. Our fault as we booked the last room available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Shocking cleanliness of rooms - BED BUGS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different ................

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Took awhile to get booked in as another 'guest' thought he had booked more nights than he had and turned up in our room