Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Ideal for ferry

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very relaxing two night stay whilst searching for a new home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great hotel excellent food and service. Ideal base to explore the island
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Good rooms over a nice pub but overpriced.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, fressh rooms, location.
Cons: Pricing
The staff were very pleasant the room was clean and freshly decorated but we booked a "suite" and got a smallish room in the eaves of the building (limited headroom) which happened to have a sofa bed in it. Very overpriced.The food was pleasant enough but for £70 the dinner should have been much better. If the final bill had been around £50 less we would have been happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkshire

What a super hotel!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: great for ferry, Ryde and all major routes
Lovely small hotel. Rooms super and clean. Staff helpful and friendly. We ate in hotel both nights and food and service was great. Good location and parking. We will be coming back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnborough, Hants

Convenient, Comfortable and Enjoyable

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: It was a comfortable place to spend time.
Cons: The decoration is a little tired but it is about to be redecorated in November.
Location: Osbourne House. Plenty of cycling and walking routes to the coast. Quarr Abbey - nice for a cup of tea and piece of cake.
We spent 4 days touring the island on our bikes and staying at The Fishbourne as our base. Our room was clean and comfortable, nicely furnished. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent - varied and plentiful. An excellent location for the ferry as you can wait in the pub with a nice coffee until the last minute.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be much better

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very Over priced for the quality of facilities and condition of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The room was clean. But very small.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, good food.
Cons: Bigger room.
Location: The location is good for ferry crossings. But far from main areas.
The hotel is nice, but the room was very small. Staff were friendly and approachable. For I d was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Restaurant on site; bright room
Location: Went to Osbourne House; enjoyed walks in the area
Easy access to the ferry; great restaurant on site; easy access to points of interest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An attractive hotel in a beautiful location

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Good food with very friendly staff.
Cons: Floors throughout the hotel (ground floor) were sticky - needed a good steam clean.
Location: A quiet location - close to the shore.
A lovely stay. Peaceful surroundings was spoilt by too many dogs visiting and competing with the dogs across the road. (barking)