Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Comfortable, good breakfast, would suggest use of baggage delivery service from ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Really great place to stay...very quiet, non intrusive. The facilities were spotless and the breakfast excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved our stay at the Colossus .. You must go .

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Our room was lovely bright and very comfortable and our private bathroom was fantastic. Everything was spotlessly clean and well stocked. The breakfasts were amazing and plenty of choice. Carmen was the perfect host. Thanks so much x
5 out of 5
by Terttu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington UK

Great B&B ideal place to base yourself in IoS

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly and informative hosts. Clean and comfortable well appointed room. Very good breakfast. Carmen's home made chocolate, mmm take some home!
Cons: Not much
Location: Pubs, restaurants, quay for travel to other islands all within 10 minute walk. Walks on all islands not too difficult and invigorating.
From the moment we boarded our ship to the Isles of Scilly, we experienced what can only be described as a well practiced and friendly way of travel and vacationing. We were able to go walking straight off the ship in the knowledge that our bags would be delivered to our B&B for a nominal fee, better still it was collected as well allowing us to make the most of our stay. We returned to our B&B later in the day and were met by Carmen our delightful host for whom nothing was too much trouble. She was a source of local knowledge and was able to advise us on getting about the islands and which ones were best to visit during our stay. The great weather we had made our long weekend really enjoyable and we will certainly return to experience the islands we couldn't fit in this visit. A great location for a walking or beach, or both, holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was very enjoyable

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Our hosts couldn't have helped us anymore if they had tried. They willingly shared all their knowledge and experiance with us which was wonderful. The B@B situated at the top of a very long steep hill is also oposite the Island's health centre which is a blessing if taken ill as I was, but the Dr was wonderful and sorted out what could have been a nasty experience. Our hosts were wonderful throughout .My only diappointment is that we had a private bathroom accross the hall from our room , we would have prefered an en suite, we would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb B&B onSt Mary s Isles of Scilly

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful hostess who provided excellent breakfasts and ideas on what to do on these very special islands.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
We went to watch the Scilly Swim Challenge 2016. which we enjoyed very much. scenery very good. plenty of eating places (had to book in advance)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is between the Hugh Town and the Old Town.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to town. (old and new).
Cons: Not for those who cannot walk to town for 15 minutes.
Location: Tresco, St Agnes, St Martin's all by boat from the quay at St Mary's (Hugh's Harbour)
This is a terrific B&B not far walking from Hugh Town. It is very well run, very clean B&B and great breakfasts. Great host, very helpful how to get the most of your stay. 10/10
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Canada

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our visit to Colossus. The facilities were good, the room was pleasant,and Carmen was especially friendly and helpful,giving us tips on what to see and do and how to get about. Her breakfast choices were great.