Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ABsolutely nothing like the photos. VERY rundown.

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Had to wait 30 minutes before they would open a side door to let mein. Then was expected to show my passport to prove I was who I am - person on the door didn't understand it is not a requirement in the UK to carry photo ID! No hot water on my floor. Lock broken on the shower-room the floor below. Fly spray instead of air freshener tells it all! You should avoid this place like the plague - you'll probably get it there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid

Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Hotels
Non English speaking receptionist, cold corridor & room. No extra blankets, ripped lace curtains, small bath towels & poor showering facilities No clear exit signs as we left earlier and had to jump over the fence
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jacob

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stains on carpet, hole in wall, freezing cold room, disgusting bathroom, mediocre Wi-Fi, and one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Hotel is really bad !!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The hotel is quite bad !! Nothing like 2 star !! Can’t be rated any star !!
1 out of 5
by mark

Awful

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Strong smell of cannibis. Very load music. Totally unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by Laura

The best price in expensive London!

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
So glad to finally find it! It is a pub hotel experience with gentle music in the background as you sleep. Overall I give it a 5 out if 10. I'd stay there again!!
2 out of 5
by Derek

How did it get four stars?

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived to find the office with a Closed sign on the door. I asked in the bar and was asked to wait in a hallway. 15 minutes later I was given my room keys and left to find it myself. Apart from a reasonable breakfast I was. It impressed sorry.
4 out of 5
by Imola

Good lil' place run by lovely people

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
People that run Castle Bar are super lovely and helpful! Nr29 can get u into more central london, just outside. Rooms were clean and beds were made every day. Beds weren't the comfiest but to be honest we were far too tired to care when it came to sleeping We had a bit of a queue for the bathroom last day... But all in all it was a good stay!
3 out of 5
by Vaibhav

2 day stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
People were nice including everyone. My only complain was that this place needs a makeover. Everything is old and needs rennovation. It looked more to me that I am staying at a friends house without paying anything than at a hotel. When fixed this is a great place.