Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Great hotel, close to airport and Munich

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Everything from the people who worked there to the location.
Cons: Keep it like it is!
Location: Near to everything Munich has to offer and yet far enough away to be restful.
I stayed here while visiting family and was pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff, hearty breakfast, clean and comfortable room, and the location. The hotel is within easy walking distance to several small shops and parks in Ismaning, and is ideally situated with quick access to the airport, main train station (Hauptbahnhof) and all of Munich via the inexpensive urban rail system (S-Bahn). It was a treat to stay here. The front desk personnel were pleasant, helpful, and kind, and the housekeepers were attentive and kept my room and the hotel very clean. Breakfast was complete with eggs, breakfast meats, cheeses, fruit, cereal, yogurt, many types of bread and rolls, and a wonderful coffee machine that dispensed several different coffee choices. The friendly breakfast room staff always greeted me in the morning and kept the tables cleared and the buffet full. There is a wonderful Italian restaurant on the premises. The family that runs it is warm, personable, and inviting. I would like to have taken more meals with them. The food was good, the ambiance warm, and the grappe delicious! I hope to make more journeys to Ismaning in the future and will always choose Hotel zur Post. Truly, a home away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable, short walk to train,

Posted Oct 13, 2016
What I expected., short walk to train, which run all night to airport. Ismaining, pleasant town, lots of good eats and drinks around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: One lady at check-in wasn't very nice, but all the other staff was great
Location: About 30 minutes from Munich center via U Bahn
Nice and clean hotel in a quite part of town. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect Place for Oktoberfest!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Four of us stayed here for Oktoberfest. It's so close to the train station which runs every 20 mins to Munich. Ismaning is an adorable little town as well. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful especially to those in our group which did not speak German. The rooms were comfortable and spacious for 4, which is hard to find. The breakfast is out of this world! They even have an espresso machine. When we left at 4:30am on a Saturday, the dark lobby was filled with the smell of fresh bread which had just been delivered from a local bakery. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff doesn't understand the cross-contamination issues with regards to a gluten-free menu. They would training for it. They are willing to help though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great for the stop on the way.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Very nice hotel, great for stop on the way to Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Gemütliches Hotel, tolle S-Bahn Anbindung, leckeres Frühstück. Zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rothenburg ob der Tauber

Hübsches Hotel in liebenswerter Gemeinde

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Freundlich und lächelnd wurden wir empfangen (und verabschiedet), die ganze Atmosphäre im Haus ist super angenehm. Die Ausstattung ist hochwertig, die Farben vermitteln Wärme und lassen den Gast sich wohl fühlen. Die Betten sind sehr bequem und alles ist tip top sauber (selbst die bodentiefen Fenster). Parken kann man kostenlos auf mehreren Etagen in der geräumigen Tiefgarage. Geräumig ist auch die barrierefreie Dusche in einem wunderschönen Bad. Die Beleuchtung im Bad und im Zimmer ist sehr angenehm. Das Frühstück ist perfekt und das Servicepersonal total auf Zack, herzlich und hilfsbereit. Wir kommen gerne wieder!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from HK

very close to s bahn station

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: very easy to find. front desk ladies are very helpful. amazing breakfast.
Cons: kettle in room and bed bigger
Location: nice restaurants nearby
very easy to find. front desk ladies are very helpful. amazing breakfast. the things that only disappointed me are that they did not have a kettle in room and the bed is too small.