Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JB

Hotel on the ski slopes

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Location good, but room quality poor. Finishes were cheap, Nail holes in the wall where mirror had come off. The room was cold for 3 days. It was on the energy card system- in the Alps at a ski resort really. I had to leave the card in to keep the heating on it was not fit for purpose. The staff were not interested, they came in turned it up but it did not heat the room for 3 days. Bed really uncomfortable. Staff ok but really not engaged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right by the slopes

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Overall was pretty decent. Perfect location, the staff were helpful & friendly. Annoying that check in is at 5pm & you have to make your own beds. We had missing duvets, no toilet paper or towels and also other people's hair on pillows & a few dirty dishes. The apartment was modern and perfect for the 3 of us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good location ,friendly .
3 out of 5
by Edmund from N Ireland

Not bad

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good and facilities good but bed was not comfortable and care had to be taken each time you used the bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Ski weekend with family

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Great location. Awful accommodation, rooms are tiny, only double bed is sofa bed. Upon arrival you need to make up your bed with sheets, pillow cases and duvet covers. Bedding is very old an stained. Not a 4 star hotel. On top of the 280 euros we paid per night they also charge you 65 euros to clean room unless you as the client strip all the beds, take the rubbish out and wash all the cutlery up.... Rip off !!!Very disappointing. A real shame because the resort itself is lovely.
2 out of 5
by Petrena from London

wouldn't go back, but clean

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The location is practically perfect, but unfortunately the room just doesn't work for a family set up. Way too cramped and happy for kids to accommodate a bunk bed, but two adults on a sofa bed is a joke.... The most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in and I can sleep on any flight so was shocked at the discomfort. The downstairs toilets near the boot room stunk and drifted into the lift and breakfast area- very unpleasant to say the least. Making beds on arrival is also unwanted when you have been skiing all day. I know isola is not an upmarket ski resort but felt like I was in a student hostel which made it very poor value for money @ £180 per night Feb half term.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel ideally located close to the ski slopes

Posted Dec 18, 2015
We had a great time, the hotel was located right beside the ski slopes. The place was clean and the staff very helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from California

Great Value Nice Location

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant, courteous and helpful staff. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Hotel is perfectly situated and in walking distance to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Basic and simple, come prepared

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Cheap, clean and get what you pay for
Cons: Better ski boot room, a bit of a pain struggling up and down stairs to get to a very small and hot boot room with one small bench to queue for.
Location: The resort is a little odd, maybe because it was the end of the season but I am not convinced, the sun was great and it was Easter weekend but the res
The hotel is fairly newly renovated and clean but is very basic, after reading reviews before arriving we took extra cleaning items (cloths, detergent, washing up liquid etc). The room is quite small as a double with a food out bed from a sofa, to be honest it would have been better with just a normal bed. The swimming pool is a little odd and can get busy but functional. As with other reviewers, the jacuzzi does not work and I have not read a review when anyone has not said that it is broken or cold. This was annoying as it is a good therapy for post skiing tired muscles! The sauna was ok but no bowl/ladle for putting water on the coals for extra heat/steam. It is also pretty small so if more than 4 people are inside, that's it. The check in and checkout procedure is a bit annoying as you cannot checkin before 1630 and checkout must be before 1000. So in effect you lose a day of your holiday unless you are wiling to do the whole pack and change out of a suitcase and use the communal shower in the pool area. However.....we paid a very reasonable price through Expedia and I did not expect more than we got, just read the reviews before you arrive! A lot of the other properties offer a similar experience however I would check out "les residences" nearby which has a better pool/jacuzzi and larger rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just the bed let it down

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel apart from the sofa bed sunk in the middle so sleeping was uncomfortable. My girlfriend only weighs 8 stone, me 12 so we are a light couple and if we had been heavier we definitely would of had the bed collapse under us.