Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Hinckley

Ski Holiday

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
2nd time here. Apartments are better furnished than many others in the resort for the price. Helpful, friendly staff. Only drawback is not being in the main complex area, but regular bus and funicular service.
5 out of 5
by denis from UK

Isola

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Helpfull Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally disappointed^.^

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The room was old-fashioned and inconvenient, but the view from a room, especially early in the morning was so beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Roger from London

Good hotel - great location

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Great location right near the slopes. Would go again.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Hinckley

Very helpful staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a bit musty when we opened the door, the kitchen tap leaked and the coffe cups were tiny expresso ones. Air freshener sorted the smell. Reception gave us some of "their limited supply of large cups" and the tap was replaced within the hour. Apartment was clean well furnished and comfortable and the staff were exceptionally helpful. Bakery delivers fresh every morning. Would definitely use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London

Nice hotel, but rooms dated

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location, views and size of rooms.
Cons: Décor in rooms is dated. More cupboards (with draws). Better kitchen facilities.
Location: Great location and plenty of things to do.
We have been staying at this hotel for a few years now. The location is great and the staff friendly/accommodating. However, the rooms are very basic and the decor dated. The kitchens lack basic cutlery and appliances i.e. kettle, toaster, oven, etc. The rooms have no cupboards with draws for your clothing, so we had no option but to keep all our cloths in our cases. A basic refurbishment of the rooms and the place would be great again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Good location although need to use the funi. Great views over village and slopes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M2 from Warsaw, Poland

Quiet aroud the hotel ,super

Posted Feb 11, 2013
very good location , few steps to bus stop and to the lifts. I and my family we were happy .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Great views from balcony at Pierre Vacance

Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels
It was tiresome having to catch funicular back and forth to get to ski slopes! Rooms are dated but clean and staff friendly! Biggest disappointment was after leaving room tidy and going to check out to be told someone would inspect the room( fair enough) waiting 5 min then being given the key back to go and take out one bag of garbage and one small bag of recycle plastic bottles! Surely the person that cleans the room could have done this! It was 2 small bags! Never in my life have I had to take the garbage out when staying at a hotel or apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2011 on Hotels