Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
One night stopover en route to final destination
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and admirable location

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Probably our favourite Campanile. Very convenient to the motorway, two minutes from the Carrefour fuel station, and with the most charming and cooperative staff. A regular overnight for us en route from Cherbourg to Beziers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and close to motorway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to overnight between UK and Spain

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: It would be nice if two towels per person were supplied, especially for women clients who would appreciate a separate towel to dry their hair.
Third time we have stayed at this hotel. Staff friendly and helpful especially with people who don't speak French. The menu is varied with local speciality offerings in both food and drink. The accommodation is clean and comfortable and special mention must be made of the super new showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jac from Essex, England

Good Hotel For An Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the motorway, clean room and ample bathroom
Cons: Service in the restaurant and the entree and dessert buffets need to be checked more often and restocked
The rooms at this updated Campanile are much improved from the old style. We stayed overnight on route to Spain and the hotel was perfect for this, close to the motorway and easy to find. The receptionist was great and really helpful. Restaurant surroundings were very pleasant and food was satisfactory. Only downside was the service we were left with the menus and then ignored by our waiter for at least 20 minures or more. The restaurant was quite full but taking a drinks order would have helped whilst we were waiting. Once we eventually managed to get the attention of one of the waitresses it was fine. Overall would say good hotel for one or 2 nights but maybe not for a longer stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Portsmouth UK

Eat out

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: position in France
Cons: food
Location: Issoire has an attractive old centre
We used the campanille foR an overnight stay(driving to Spain) specifically because it had a resturant. My steak was fine but my wife's salmon was uncooked and cold in the middle. A second was served so overcooked it was hard.A free breakfast was offerred(to my wife) and at my insistence the price of her evening meal was removed from our bill, but had I not been assssertive we would have ended up paying for it. It was a poor offerring from a chain thats crows about their food-my wife did offer a free cookery lesson to their staff. Dissappointing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accueil sympa

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Affaires
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Etape sur A75

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
séjour renouvelé régulièrement, très bon rapport qualité/prix, personnel accueillant. Etape idéale pour descendre dans le sud de la France par l'autoroute A75
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bonne restauration et prix raisonnable

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bon rapport qualité/prix Tres bonne restauration Le wifi ne fonctionnait pas Situé dans une zone d'activité