Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David from England

Great hotel for a stop on long journey

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very good family room for 2 kids and 2 adults. Large and comfy beds. Great bathroom, air conditioning, fridge. Good pool with children's floats there if you want them. Nice breakfast, front desk staff can speak English at least in part.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from Dunmow Essex

over night stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
very nice hotel too early to have the pool open nice little town with lovely crepes restaurant only 10 mins walk reception speaks English
4 out of 5
by Michael from Shanghai, China

Nice Hotel - Great Service

Posted Nov 23, 2011
Location: Stay in the center, away from the highway and box hotels.
This hotel is centered around its restaurant - expensive but very good - and its pool. We were there in late autumn, so no pool. The hotel was empty, but the staff were still very attentive, very courteous. Most had very good level of English, and were helpful on directions, recommendations, etc. The only concern I might have in staying here is hotel is in A and B part. B is off the road, quiet, but overlooks the pool. Noisy if you want to sleep in during summer. A part is on a major road. Didn't stay there, but I can imagine the noise level is high. Overall, good hotel for the money.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Shanghai, China

Like sleeping in an ashtray

Posted Nov 22, 2011
I arrived late, so was greeted by a credit card machine which spit out a key. When I got to the room, it was DISGUSTING the smell of smoke was so strong. It permeated everything. Since no one was there, I could not change rooms. When told the next morning, they shrugged their shoulders and said it's not possible since the hotel is nonsmoking. I was here last week and wrote a good review - I take it back!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from England

Fine for an overnight stop

Posted Sep 4, 2011
Air conditioned room, clean and quiet despite being at the front of the hotel overlooking the main road. Lots of parking at the rear of the hotel. The Hotel resturant is closed on Sunday evenings forcing a stroll around a very quiet and closed Issoire. The breakfast was barely adequate considering the cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le Pariou - Le Jardin

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels
A family of four stayed at this hotel on an overnight stop. The hotel was very good rooms clean and comfortable room for two adults and two large teenagers. The swimming pool was pleasant and the town was a short walk and worth taking time to visit. We ate in Le Jardin restaurant choosing the 20 euro three course option and were dissapointed. Portions were very small and the food was ordinary dressed up as fancy. I would stay at the hotel again but would walk into town for a meal. Breakfast at the hotel was OK but choice limited.
5 out of 5
by patrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Zeer netjes

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Mooi hotel, mooie en schone kamers, leuk zwembad, goed ontbijt. Kwaliteit is waar voor je geld. Niet gegeten in hotel maar een top pizzaria in het stadje.
5 out of 5
by gerard from Denia Espagne

Excellente opinion

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Seul regret: pas de restaurant Dimanche soir
4 out of 5
by klaas from Holland

relax overnachting onderweg

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
hotel voor onderweg geboekt. keurig kamer met een redelijk bed goede stille airco en nette badkamer. erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel in het hotel. ondanks de late openings tijd van het restaurant daar gegeten wij hadden prima gegeten maar voor kinderen is er niets zelfs het bakken van aardappels was moeilijk tot niet mogelijk. ontbijt was redelijk niet heel veel keus en dan weer wel duur, maar dat is de norm in frankrijk zou er zo weer een overnachting boeken