Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines süßes Hotel in super Lage

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Das Acra Hotel in Sultanahmet liegt in einer super zentralen Lage, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar. Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Die Rezeption ist immer besetzt. Die Zimmer sind sehr sehr sauber. Das Frühstück ist in Ordnung es gibt genug Auswahl und man wird satt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo-Capital

Hotel muito bom e perto das principais atrações

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: fu8ncionarios muito atenciosos e café da manhã
Cons: Transfer próprio sem cobrança
Location: Principais atrações poderão ser alcançadas a pé.
O que não gostei muito foi da cobrança do hotel no taxi do aeroporto até o Hotel (30 euros cada vez). Deveriam ter um transfer. No mais é ótimo. Perto das principais atrações em Istanbul (com n mesmo).
4 out of 5
by FERNANDO CELSO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris from Australia

Well located, well run place

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We ended up staying for six nights. The hotel itself is very well located for the major sites but quiet enough to escape the regular touts you come across on other streets in Sultanahmet. The Acra staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times while the free afternoon tea is a nice touch. We also made use of the next door terrace for some breakfasts and that was also very good. Only have one minor quibble. We had a very loud neighbour the first few nights, who woke us up with their noise several times. However, the staff did respond quickly and effectively when we complained. So we would recommend the hotel to friends which i guess is a real test of a place
5 out of 5
by Alejandra from Buenos Aires

Excelente hotel boutique en la zona de Sultanhemet

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es perfecto, la ubicación es inmejorable: en el barrio de Sultanhemet a 200 metros de la Mezquita Azul y Santa Sofia, para ir caminando a los sitios mas turisticos de Estambul.se encuentra en una zona de muchos hoteles boutique, pequeños restaurantes y comercios, en la parte "vieja" de la ciudad. Para destacar la amabilidad del personal, en especial, del señor Hazan y de otro empleado que nos hizo el check out a las 5 de la mañana
5 out of 5
by KATHRYN from Durham, NC, USA

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location--2 blocks from Hagia Sofia, extraordinarily friendly and helpful staff, yummy breakfast. Rooms are good sized and ours had a water view. What more is there? Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Andri from Limassol

A very nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was lovely and very cozy hotel.. Staff very friendly .. location perfect
5 out of 5
by Cecilie from Bodø

Lite hotell med avslappende atmosfære

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Vi ble ønsket velkommen til hotellet med tyrkisk te og hjemmebakt kake. Rommet var romslig, og badet med hvit marmor på veggene innbydende. Sengene var komfortable, og sengetøy delikat. Det aller beste var den personlige servicen fra de ansatte i resepsjonen, som hjalp oss med bestillinger av turer, billetter, ja, stort sett det meste. Gangavstand til Hagia Sophia og Grand Bazar er også et pluss. Frokostbuffeten enkel, men velsmakende. Jeg kommer gjerne tilbake hit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parfait

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Super ! Cet hôtel est très bien placé et très calme . Le personnel est très professionnel et le gérant ( directeur ? ) très attentif aux besoins des clients .
5 out of 5
by nicola maria from CORFU ISLAND

WE WILL RETURN TO THIS HOTEL

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED THE CHARM OF THE HOTEL CAPTIVATED US. THE STAFF WERE WELCOMING AND INFORMATIVE. THE CLEANLINESS WAS SUPERB AND THE BREAKFAST AREA A PLEASURE TO SIT AND ENJOY THE VARIED AND DELICIOUS BUFFET. THE AVAILABILITY OF THE MANAGERESS ONLINE AND DURING ARRIVAL AND DEPARTURE WAS AN ADDED BONUS AS SHE PROVIDED EVERY SOLUTION FOR OUR HOLIDAY NEEDS INCLUDING EFFICIENT AIRPORT TRANSFERS.