Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Chris from Australia

Well located, well run place

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We ended up staying for six nights. The hotel itself is very well located for the major sites but quiet enough to escape the regular touts you come across on other streets in Sultanahmet. The Acra staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times while the free afternoon tea is a nice touch. We also made use of the next door terrace for some breakfasts and that was also very good. Only have one minor quibble. We had a very loud neighbour the first few nights, who woke us up with their noise several times. However, the staff did respond quickly and effectively when we complained. So we would recommend the hotel to friends which i guess is a real test of a place
5 out of 5
by KATHRYN from Durham, NC, USA

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location--2 blocks from Hagia Sofia, extraordinarily friendly and helpful staff, yummy breakfast. Rooms are good sized and ours had a water view. What more is there? Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Andri from Limassol

A very nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was lovely and very cozy hotel.. Staff very friendly .. location perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but...

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great location, friendly staff and generally a nice hotel. However, their breakfast is terrible. In addition, the shower would only give me hot or cold water. Any attempt to reach the right temperature would make the water either too cold or too hot.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed from Ireland

Great find in the heart of Sultanahmet

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Meet friendly and welcoming staff that were very helpful whenever we needed them. Five minute walk away from blue mosque and haga Sophia and great restaurants and cafes nearby. Would definitely recommend and will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
5 days stay staff are very friendly and English speakers very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thessaloniki

i will visit it again

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: the staff was good...the room very clean...
Location: close to Agia Sofia ...nice to walk around..
very nice hotel..nice peole ...nice location smiling staff...ready to solve any problem... very nice breakfast...rich...and free coffe and sweets in the afternoon....i really enjoyed to be there..thanks expedia!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to all the sights.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The situation and the staff are great, the beds very comfortable, breakfast very good with lots of choices, you can actually make proper hot tea!
Cons: Cleanliness, attention to detail in public areas
Location: All the sights are nearby with lots of restaurants (go to the hassle free ones)
The staff were particularly good, helpful in every way. Intelligent and knowledgeable. The hotel needs a little attention to cleaning and detail. For example, the chandeliers, which are a great feature, are dusty and need cleaning, bulbs need replacing. The outside of the hotel needs upgrading-the step to the road is deep and uneven. The glass/Perspex covers over the ancient walls in the breakfast room need dusting. Otherwise it's great.
5 out of 5
by broose from Minnesota USA

Good Old Town

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Had 2 rooms for 2 nights in June 2014. The rooms were spacious, staff a little stiff but accommodating, everything worked fine, beds were comfortable, hot water was very hot, neighborhood is to die for. Just a few blocks from the hustle of Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque but this small one-way street had little traffic and was quiet. Restaurants, shops, restaurants, and restaurants are everywhere from Acra's doorstep for a couple blocks in any direction. Breakfast was good; served in a room where old city walls are preserved under glass.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by married couple from warwickshire

Fantastic location for sight seeing

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Nice clean hotel in great location. Breakfast room a bit impersonal, very quiet, breakfast a bit bland.