Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming Hotel near main shopping street

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Its location near the main modern shops, the staff for their friendliness and effectiveness and the peacefulness at night after a long day
Location: Please see above.
After booking, called hotel to arrange pick up from airport (€35 charged to the room) as we were arriving at midnight, which was best decision ever. After 1.30 hrs in immigration an aircon merc was just the ticket. Istanbul traffic is dire but not so at that hour. Car was waiting for us... Staff greeting was warm and professional and check in was done in minutes. Room was huge. Rooms with King beds have natural light, Business Rooms have light from the central atrium. Hotel is located 5 mins walk from Istikal Cad the main shopping street where the quaint tram runs and 2 mins from the Tunel funicular. Beyoglu is very hilly so bring your stout shoes/trainers if you intend to walk round it. Breakfast was served on the roof terrace with fantastic views across the city ( all the mosques from the Golden Horn are beautifully visible) and down to the river. At night the area around the hotel is peaceful although there are enough bars and nightclubs a few streets away to keep you entertained. Throughout our visit the hotel team were first class, spoke great English, and nothing was too much trouble or impossible for them to solve. So, great city, great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Adahan Istanbul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Very Nice hotel and location

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Best view in town on the Restaurant level (5th floor). Breakfast buffet does not contain that much but considering you eat all the time in Turkey, it is not a real concern. Room was great, nice bathroom, high ceilings. Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Nicolas , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Adahan Istanbul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 nights in Istanbul

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Many things as listed above.
Cons: The rooms are a little 'Spartan'. The bed was very comfortable but a few more luxuries and tasteful embellishments would not be astray.
Location: Very close to Istikial Street and all its attractions. Also handy to many restaurants and bars.
Lovely breakfast in beautiful rooftop restaurant. Loved the high ceilings and spacious room. Loved the fact that the Adahan has been restored with respect to the original character and that the hotel's ethos is all about ego sustainability.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments are highly value for us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Adahan Istanbul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice stylish green philosophy hotel.

Posted May 10, 2015
Great location in historic part. A few minutes walk from Subway. Our room was quiet but all windows facing inside enclosed space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel I have stayed in Istanbul so far

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Authenticity Homely
Cons: Shower: not very practical Concerts: maybe finish at 10pm? Breakfast: needs more variety
Location: Sishane metro Restaurants and bars Small supermarkets 2mn walk
I really liked the Green and authentic side of the hotel: cotton, wood and organic food. If you are a fan of luxury hotels then it is not for you. I stayed six nights for business and it was great. Nice staff and comfy bed. A bit noisy the nights they have a band playing in the bar, but who minds falling asleep to the jazzy sound of piano and saxophone! Get earplugs and you will be fine :) Very close to the Sishane metro station and safe neighbourhood (I am a woman so this is important). Very close to the nice bit of Istiklal with loads of bars and restaurants. I will stay there again for my next business or leisure trip for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Hip hotel in incredible location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location. Service. Crisp aesthetic.
Cons: Regulating temperature in room
Location: Lots of great restaurants, shopping and historic sites.
Small, in-the-know hotel with exceptional pedestrian friendly location and attentive staff. Upon arrival I realized I forgot my notebook on the airplane at Istanbul airport. The front desk tracked it down with the airline and arranged for a taxi to deliver it to me at hotel. The stay exceeded all expectations plus included breakfast at rooftop restaurant was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great roof terrace overlooking the city

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Great roof terrace overlooking the city, decent location near plenty of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley

Hotel in lively Istanbul

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean and fresh. Lovely rooftop terrace for breakfast looking over the city.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Excellent location, close to shops and transport links. Couldn't be better.
Stayed for one week in the Adahan Istanbul. The city is vibrant and has a special feel to it due to the fact that it spans two continents. The hotel is in a good location near shops, clubs and transport links. The main historical sites are across the Galata Bridge and can be reached on foot for anybody who enjoys a good walk, this way you get to experience more of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Elegantly spare rooms, great rooftop terrace

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The view, the calm, the rooms comfortable, staff great
Location: Near Galata Tower, 8 minute walk to tram across to Sultanahmet, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and more.
This hotel is a gem. A great location being a stone's throw from Galata Tower and easy access to Sultanahmet and all it has to offer. A narrow street nearby offers terrific shopping of Turkish boutiques. The rooms are spare but warm and honour the elegant proportions of the original architecture. You could write a book while staying because of the calm. The rooftop terrace has great view. Room 105 is the superior room with restored carved ceilings and open spaces. Lela and Sedat, the owners, are interesting and warm people. A great deal. Staff are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Saradha from Milton Keynes, UK

It was a lovely hotel close to Taksim Square.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Deluxe room was very good and clean. The roof top restaurant made the delicious breakfast especially special. We still miss the organic food.
Cons: It is lovely as it is.
Location: Not a lot to see on this side as all the attractions are on the other side of the river. It is quite and pleasant.
We enjoyed our 4 nights in Istanbul. The weather was pleasant and there was a a lot to see and do. Please note most of the museums are closed on Mondays so plan accordingly. We took the Bosphorous boat trip in the evening, you need to haggle price go for half or lower, never pay the full price. I would advise taking the trip in the day and not the 18.30 as it can get very cold in the evening we were there in mid June and also not much to see in the dark. The Istanbulkart is useful for travelling on the Tram, Metro, Ferry and Bus. We took the ferry to the Asian side, there is not much to see or do but better for exchanging money especially $.