Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Neil from Ireland.

Istanbul trip

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stated one night and we were very satisfied with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Redhill, Surrey, UK

Good little hotel close to the main attractions

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The staff. The location. The view from the restaurant on the roof.
Cons: The room was very small. The air conditioning didn't work - in the end we abandoned it and opened both windows instead.
Location: This hotel is excellently situated - one block from Hagia Sophia and the Basilica Cisterns.
We have a fabulous two night stay in Istanbul. Our hotel was one block from Hagia Sophia, so excellently situated. On the first day, we sailed up the Bosphorous almost to the Black Sea on the local ferry (TL25 rather than 30 euros with a tour company. On the second day, we did a walking tour of the main sights with Ali from Daily Instanbul Tours - it was absolutely excellent in every way and to be recommended for a first visit to Istanbul. One of the world's most beautiful cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We chose this hotel for price and location and were not disappointed. Whilst they have tried to jazz up the décor it is still an old hotel with bedrooms a bit tired and small. Roof top breakfast area and restaurant have magic views over the city and well worth staying at the Adamar just for that. I would stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending it to others provided their expectations are realistic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Nice hotel right in the heart of Sultanahmet

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness, beautiful views from rooftop restaurant, very courteous staff, wifi worked well, tons of choice on cable tv, good breakfast
Cons: Rooms are not particularly large and this is a well-kept, but older hotel.
Location: It's near just about anything worth seeing in Sultanahmet - and that's a heck of lot - and no more than 30 minutes walk to Galata Bridge/waterfront
The Ademar is blocks from just about anyplace you would want to visit in Sultanahmet. It's just down the street from the cisterns, Aya Sofya, the Blue Mosque, and a ten-minute walk to the Grand Bazaar or Topkapi Palace. You are surrounded by tens if not hundreds of restaurants and shops and the tram line stop is also no more than ten minutes walk. Beautiful rooftop view of the city and Bosphorus from the restaurant on top of the hotel. Staff were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rumena A.

Absolutely fantastic family vacation

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Ebookers
The Adamar Hotel met my expectations which were of a very high standard. The rooms were cleaned daily and checked if we required anything. There was one particular member of staff who was extremely helpful be ensured everything was okay before we arrived and when we arrived at the hotel even during our stay.The breakfast was amazing every morning with a spectacular panoramic view of the city. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was in the perfect location which was best suited for my family as everything was within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Rod from Uk

RM

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were extremely helpful and courteous There were booking errors for two of the four nights we stayed. One involving us having to stay at the hotel opposite for one night which was very good as well. The Adamar staff sorted the issues out promptly and efficiently and gave us a free transfer back to the airport which was greatly appreciated. The hotel is small and full so do book well in advance especially if you want a twin room there are very few here. The Panoramic view from the hotel roof top restaurant and terrace is wonderful and the food good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rotherwick

Very Central

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Adamar Hotel, is located within 10-15 min walk to all the sites in Istanbul. The hotel staff were very helpful in providing vital information and organising day trips. The hotel is clean and the breakfast was very good. The roof top restaurant provides a panoramic view across the city and the Bosphorus Sea..
5 out of 5
by Graeme from Cairns, Australia

Great hotel for visiting the old town

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, within walking distance of lots of the old town icons (grand bazaar, blue mosque, Topkapi Palace etc). the roof top terrace is just magic for sunset drinks and dinners. Rooms are a little small but comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by NVARD from Los Angeles

Great view, location and service

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great views and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of old town Istanbul

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Very clean. The breakfast menu is excellent.
Cons: The rooms are extremely small. Ours didn't even have a desk or a chair, so don't expect to do much work from the hotel room.
Within a short walk of all the places you want to see in Istanbul. If you don't want to walk you can take the tram that is just a few steps from the hotel. The staff deserves all compliments.