Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

Excellent!

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Amazing hotel! Awesome location. Extremely safe neighbourhood with people up all night. Staff was the best I ever seen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Basic hotel in great location

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Location.
The hotel is situated in a great location close to the tram and areas of interest. Yusuf the front manager is friendly and helpful. My husband and I are both seasoned travellers so we pack light and use small suit cases, but the rooms are so small there was no where to put clothes or toiletries. I made a mistake of placing a small stack of clothes under the Airconditioning unit to find that they were wet from a leak. We could hear quite clearing the guests in the next room using their bathroom. We love Istanbul and the people of Turkey, and hopefully will return one day, but I think we would look for another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sask. canada

Our stay was very pleasant

Posted May 26, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The staff were very nice to us!!! The restaurant was very good! Our only complaint about Istanbul was the cab drivers!!! They were rude and took advantage of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Yusuf, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Decent hotel. Great location.

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel is decent, and it's in a great location! It was a safe area. The room was okay, but the toilet leaked a little. The staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagos

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The staff were great and breakfast was good too
Cons: My room didn't have much space.
Location: Sultanahmed Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Aya Sofya, Grand Bazaar
Adora Hotel is within close proximity to the historical sites of Sultanahmed Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Aya Sofya. It also has a tram link that takes you to the Grand Bazaar and other interesting parts of the city. Although a 3 star hotel, it is clean, the staff are very helpful and friendly. I didn't not have any issues with the hotel expect for my initial reaction to the size of my room- not much room for a single room with a double bed! Breakfast was great and included in the room charges. I definitely recommend to any one visiting Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The location of the hotel, along with its incredibly welcoming and helpful staff and the surprisingly rich breakfast, has made my stay a very, very good one!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel very small.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Very close to everything, including tramway.
The staff did not make much effort to welcome us and were a little off-hand at times. Made us feel awkward for being there. The size of our room was terrible. Sat on the bed and could touch the door, no room to put anything. Breakfast was disappointing with cheap juice, rock hard cakes, no toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Hotel with helpful staff

Posted Nov 28, 2014
I stayed in Adora Hotel for one night. Latif was on duty and he was very helpful and booked transfer to Istanbul airport by shuttle van for me at 7 Euros (or $10 USD). Staff were very helpful and accommodating. I only stayed one night and after traveling for 15 hours I was very tired and went to sleep. I woke up at 2AM and had breakfast before shuttle transfer came and collected me at 2.45AM. For a one night stopover to catch the plane early next morning, this hotel is Excellent and served the purpose very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chorley

Nice hotel hidden away

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the food for breakfast and in the restaurant was excellent.
Cons: The thickness of the walls or refitting the doors and frames as they did not join the wall very well. The light fitting needs to be fixed.
Location: You can walk within 10 minutes of all the main tourist attractions and restaurants. This is the reason we chose this hotel.
In the old part of the city so no road up to the front. Our room (303) was small and walls were thin, you could hear your neighbour and the cleaners. This room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the corner of the tram. We could hear this but it did not bother us. Don't know about the front of the hotel for noise. Slept well and shower room clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Adora Hotel, great place in a great city

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: For this price is difficult to ask for anything else.
Location: All places are walking distance
If you are not looking for a 5 star hotel this place is the right place when you visit Istanbul. Walking distance to all the historical places. When you arrive you will find a beatiful pedestrian street with Adora Hotel welcome you. The staff is friendly. They would answer any question you may have. Latif, the receptionist, is a blessing for any tourist, he will offer you a cup of te or coffee, he will guide you through the city or call a taxi or make any other reservation. This hotel is lucky to have him. Food is excellent, if you prefer dont eat in other area. Very secure place. Visit Adora Hotel if u want a genuine turkish experience and dont a Sheraton experience.