Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Excellent hotel over Bosporous

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Nice hotel for couples. Terrace on left side has a better view. The ships cross from window
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Awesome view and experince

Posted Feb 6, 2015
the hotel view is amazing Building is beautiful Staff are so helpful I highly recomended this hotel for whom seeking privecy with romantic view
5 out of 5
by Nayif from Jeddah

Excellent choice for couples!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel is small that it so much looks and feels like your own house on a splendid bosphorus view. Staff is extremely friendly with prompt responses
Cons: Air-conditioning was not performing as it should.
Location: Why would I go out of Ajia hotel?! ;-)
Awesomeness! Spent super quality time with my wife on our 20th Anniversary. One of the best choices for couple in Istanbul. Oh, the breakfast! You will love the Turkish breakfast on the balcony.
5 out of 5
by Paar from Köln, Deutschland

Romatisches Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Pros: Einmalig ist die Lage direkt am Wasser. Das türkisch Frühstück in dem ebenfalls, mit Blick auf den Bosporus gelegenen Restaurant war einfach köstlich.
Das Hotel liegt wunderbar romantisch direkt am Bosporus auf der asiatischen Seite in Kanlica, dem Herstellungsort des berühmten, leckeren, gleichnamigen Joghurts! Man hat einen herrlichen Blick auf das gegenüberliegende Ufer, das Wasser und die vorbeifahrenden Schiffe. Das Hotel ist sehr gepflegt und klein. Die Zimmer sind ruhig und modern gestaltet, das Bad ebenfalls. Das Personal ist freundlich. Die Ausstrahlung des Hotels ist eher eine ruhige, fast ein wenig nüchterne, durchaus wohltuend, wenn man abend aus der quirligen Stadt zurückkehrt. Wir besichtigten Istanbul und hatten jeweils morgens und abends eine relativ lange Anfahrt mit Taxi und Fähre. Leider gab es vom Hotel aus keine Wasserverbindung zur europäischen Seite. Für die Anfahrt vom Flughafen aus zum Hotel wäre eine Wegbeschreibung hilfreich gewesen, z.B. dass es sinnvoll ist, erst ab Üsküdar ein Taxi nach Kanlica zu nehmen und den Weg vorher mit der Metro, der T1 und der Fähre von Eminönü nach Üsküdar zu bestreiten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel idéal pour un moment de sérénité

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Vue, tranquillité, service
Cons: débit d'eau dans la douche moyen, une seule chaine internationale TV
Location: Assez loin du centre. Prendre un taxi (20 minutes selon le trafic, environ 12 € la course) rive Asie, puis le traversier (1,5 € la traversée).
Superbe vue sur le Bosphore, chambre confortable, Room Service efficace. Nous avons passé un beau réveillon à Istanbul! (5 nuits, 4 jours) L'hôtel AJIA est loin du centre, mais la vue et la tranquillité vaut le déplacement quotidien. Il faut prendre un taxi depuis l'hotel sur la rive Asie (20 min 12€), puis le traversier (1,50€) pour aller au centre ou vieux centre d'Istanbul. N'hésitez pas à prendre un thé (chai) à 0,50€ sur le bateau! Nous n'avons pas pris le bateau-taxi proposé par l'hôtel (120 euros!), ni la navette bateau gratuite pour aller à l'autre rive (inutile, sauf visite du musée). Les petits déj sont copieux et délicieux. Le personnel est sympathique et serviable. Collation surprise chaque jour et 2 bouteilles d'eau dans la chambre. Nous retournerons à cet hôtel, pour un court séjour, avec plaisir :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york,NY

Great View

Posted Sep 13, 2011
It has great view with the center of the Bosphorus. With the complimentary boat service, you can also great experience in the Bosphorus between Europe and Asia. Nice hotel, nice service and great view... Best place to stay in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Unforgettable experience!

Posted Sep 13, 2011
I've been to Istanbul many times and I can't believe I just discovered this hotel! The three nights we spent there were beyond anything we have ever expected. It was very comfortable, very romantic and the view was breath-taking! I gave them 4 for cleanliness of the room only because there was strong sewage smell in the bathroom - but in their defense we never brought it to their attention. The 4 in the service was because the NO sign at the door was not respected. Our door was knocked on many times which got a little annoying. Otherwise this hotel is perfect and I would stay in it again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful Bosporus hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2010
Ajia is a beautiful escape destination. The traditional exterior is complimentary to the neighborhood and the contemporary interior and art provide a wonderful contrast, The hotel is elegant and the staff professional and accommodating. While there are restaurants and points of interest in the vicinity, Ajia is not conveniently located to central Istanbul, so it is best considered a destination and certainly recommended for a few days of relaxation in a breathtaking environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monza Italia

hotel aija istanbul tranquillo e raffinato

Posted Jan 14, 2010
L'Hotel offre un ampia gamma di servizi da prenotare spettacoli a tavoli nei ristoranti a semplici consigli su come arrivare in città.Si deve tenere in conto che per raggiungere Istanbul città bisogna prendere mezzi di trasporto pubblici o privati.Il ristorante dell' albergo ,però offre un buon menù e una buona scelta di vini.La colazione deve essere prettamente continentale perchè ogni extra è a parte(uova ,prosciutto ecc.).I piccoli paesi di questa costa del Bosforo offrono anche loro buoni o ottimi ristoranti di pesce.E dopo una giornata nella confusione di una grande città è molto gradevole cenare tranquilli vicino al mare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A beautiful hotel, with friendly service and stunning views

Posted Oct 29, 2009
A small jewel of a hotel in the most stunning location. Istanbul's traffic is something you have to contend with to get to the tourist spots however, it was always a pleasure to get back to the hotel.