Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Robin from Newcastle , Australia

Insightful Istanbul

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was moved here because the hotel I had booked was closed for renovation. The location was fine, not tops but fine. The front desk were both friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
by Joseph B.

Great Business Trip Layover

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location and a very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and nicely appointed. I will stay there again when the opportunity arises!
5 out of 5
by karrar from العراق

كانت اقامة ممتعة

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
الموقع مميز والخدمات متوفرة بجانبك
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

abgewohntes Hotel in zentraler Lage.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: die Lage im Zentrum.
Cons: Betten / Matraze. Renovierung. Frühstück.
Location: Im Zentrum / bis zur Hagia Sophia sind es nur 800 m / 5 Minuten.
Die meisten "Hauptsehenswürdigkeiten" sind zu Fuß erreichbar. Die Lage ist ruhig und sicher. Beim check in wurde versucht ein Zimmer in einer schlechtere / niederen Kategorie anzudrehen. Die erste Nacht mussten wir auch in so einem Zimmer verbringen. Trotz Buchung eines "Superior Zimmers". Erst nach Reklamation und endlosen Diskussionen bekamen wir ein besseres Zimmer. Die Zimmer sind abgewohnt und die "besseren Zeiten" liegen in weiter Vergangenheit. Die Matraze war katastrophal. Rückenschmerzen waren die Folge. Die Reinigungskräfte geben sich Mühe (hier hilft ein kleines Trinkgeld). Die Toilette war nicht einmal mit einer Klobürste ausgestattet. Das Frühstück miserabel und lieblos (unterste Schublade / aber man verhungert nicht). Fazit: nur wegen der guten Lage im Stadtteil Sultanahmet trotzdem bedingt zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by deniz tiroglu

Goede ligging

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Ebookers
Het was goed gelegen dichtbij alle bezienswaardigheden
3 out of 5
by Khaled N.

Sehr schlecht

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Ebookers
Leider für mich und meine Frau kann ich nur schlecht bewerten , vielleicht ist das Hotel nur günstig für 2 Nächte, aber wir haben 17 Nächte dort verbracht und es war sehr schlecht für uns vor allem DIE SAUBERKEIT und SERVICE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

위치외엔 모든게 형편없었던....

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
가격대비 라고는 하지만 뭔가 러브호텔 느낌이 물씬 풍기는 느낌?(욕실이 실루엣으로 다 보입니다.) 웬만하면 아무데나 잘 자지만 욕실이 훤히 비치는 곳에선 가족끼린 못 자겠더군요.. 체크인 하러 간 방에 누군가가 샤워를 하고 나오더군요...시작 부터 찝찝한데다가... 바꾸기도 귀찮고 해서 그냥 들어갔더니 욕실이 보이는 구조길래 종이로 도배하고... 창문도 열기 애매한 구조입니다...친절도는 역대 제가 다녀본 호텔 중에 최악 이었습니다.. 아무리 이스탄불 물가가 비싸다지만 이건 아닙니다 였지요.. 이 곳을 갈 바엔 게스트하우스를 오히려 추천합니다... 위치하나는 좋긴해요...조식도 불량하지만 못 먹을 수준은 아니고요... 특급부터 최하급까지 저는 큰 불평없이 잘 자는 편인데...여긴 가격대비 그 어떤 곳보다 후집니다.. 그냥 상태로 보자면 지금 가격이 아닌...동네 러브호텔로 봐야 될 수준입니다...
5 out of 5
by Eduardo V.

Istanbul

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Excellent location, nice breakfast and the staff was nice to us
1 out of 5
by M S Margo from Wollongong, NSW, Australia

Albatros Hagia Sofia,Istanbul closed by Government

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
I booked to stay at Albatros Hagia Sofia in Istanbul, Turkey but when I arrived late at night the person at reception said it was closed & I got shafted to another Hotel called Albatros Premier which was way over on the other side of the Old City, a long way from where my friends were staying. It was noisy, shower was mouldy, electricity cables were dangerous, power went off, no instructions for safe, breakfast was disgusting & neither the Hotel nor Hotels.com told me it had been closed down!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

糟透了,房門不能鎖,在害怕中一夜未眠

Posted Sep 29, 2015
飯店over booking,把客户隨便丢掉隔壁黑麻麻小巷顶樓加蓋不能鎖門的小房間,珼在不知是Expedia还是飯店的問題