Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Istanbul hideout

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, location.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and shops around the area where you can eat, drink, and be happy. Turkish delights shop is a 2 minute walk.
After walking for miles through the tourists spots, walking to the convenience store that's a minute away buying some beer and heading back to the room to relax knowing it's clean and ready for me to sit on the couch or jump on the bed was great. The staff was helpful and answered all my questions. I would stay here again and will recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Nice hotel near old town. Staff is pleasant. Room is clean. Breakfast is mostly vegetarian, but enough good. Terrace has view to Blue Mosque and sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with excellent location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Location: in the heart of the old city, many things to see
The hotel is very good, in the heart of old city, 10 minutes from Hagia Sophia and many of tourist attractions. The staff are great as well as the owner is very hospitable.
4 out of 5
by Kayleigh from Montreal

Great staff

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The employees at the desk were extremely helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryknoll

Change of Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
It looked like a really nice Hotel, but when we arrived there had been a gas leak and we were moved around the corner to another hotel for the night called The Maritine Hotel which was still owned by the same company. We were told after a day we could return but decided to stay where we where as we did not want to pack up again. The Hotel was excellent for the price, the staff so friendly and helpful. Walking distance to all attractions in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Excellent hotel staff. They guided you regarding restaurants, tours and shopping. The hotel is close to tourist places like blue mosque and Sophia church. I really like their Turkish breakfast and variety of fruits, bread, vegetables and meats. I love their customer service. I felt as a King. I will go back to this hotel without any doubts.I highly recommended it.
5 out of 5
by YIN CHUAN from Taiwan

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really really friendly staff!! The location is so close to sightseeing place.
1 out of 5
by Charles from Geneva

Poor hotel service

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was changed without any notification to us. Transport from hotel just sent us to a different hotel. We booked a 4 star hotel but we ended up in an old 3 star hotel (Maritime hotel). Poorly serviced, with broken showers. We had no time to look for an alternative hotel due to our tight program
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel in the heart of Sultanahmet

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Great staff, clean rooms. Look forward to returning to the hotel and relaxing after a full day out exploring.
Location: Less than 10mins walk to main attractions. Quiet, peaceful neighbourhood away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy spots.
We were given a very warm welcome by the staff, they were very accommodating and helpful with directions and places to go. The room was very clean and comfortable and woke up every morning to a lovely view of the Blue Mosque. Great authentic Turkish breakfast in the mornings and amazing views from the rooftop terrace.
4 out of 5
by Ayaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels