Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Hotel Albinas was closed.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: If the hotel were in business, it would have a good location.
We contacted Hotel Albinas to get a shuttle from the airport, but received no reply. When we got to the address we learned why. The hotel was closed, locked up tight. The shuttle driver received instructions to take us to a different hotel, one apparently run by the same people. The staff at the alternative hotel was kind, but was no where near of the same level as Albinas was supposed to be. We paid far too much for what we got. Please remove Hotel Albinas from your website. It is not a functioning business.
4 out of 5
by Ayan

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The first night was very strange. We heard women scream in the room next to us, and doors slamming. I have to say after a day of travel, it was extremely frustrating and left us with a negative taste. We spoke to the front concierge a couple of times, and all we got was "we will take care of it" but the screams continued and didn't stop until about 4 AM. The next day, they moved us to a bigger room at a higher floor, and things were much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: not much, really.
Great location, albeit a bit far from the next tram station. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. The room was a bit small and the bathroom was also quite small but big enough for one person. The rooms are nicely decorated, fairly new, and very quiet. The roof terrace is a gem. Breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Impeccable service!!! Great staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice hotel / Location, but poor acoustic isolation

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Nice Hotel (beautiful) Very good location, near to ground transportation (Metro-tranvia) and most of the main atractions in the old city.
Cons: A lot. Air conditioning Bed sheet quality Acoustic isolation inside the hotel Hair dryer functioning Condition of dishes for this hotel category
GOOD: The hotel is nice, in a very good location, near to ground transportation (Metro-tranvia) and most of the main atractions in the old city. beautiful view from the terrace. BAD: 1-Very very poor acoustic isolation --> all 3 nights we stayed there, we could hear a lot of noises inside the hotel during the night, people (hotel staff I guess) dropping things really hard, conversations, people moving things on next door rooms, etc, it was very difficult to sleep. 2-The air conditioning system does not work as supposed --> first night i set it to 23 °C, and it was terribly cold, I woke up 3 times in the night to set it to 26 (cooooold as ice) and then to 28 ( hot as hell), finally it worked at a more or less confortable room temperature at 27 °C, next night same story but worked fine at 25°C and next night again, after waking up 3 times, it worked fine at 25°C, it was frustrating, I could not get any good rest. 3-Hair dryer is a joke --> My wife only could use it for short periods of 10-15 seconds, 2 or 3 times before it overheated and stop working. it was necessary to wait about 5-10 minutes for it to cool down and started to work again. 4- The bedsheets were awfully unconfortable --> incredibly rough clothes, both bedsheet and pillow covers 5-On the 3rd night at 11 pm we were awakened for someone trying to open our door (scary!) when I went to check, it was hotel staff offering pillows!!! why the hell at that time, why did not call the door 6-Many dishes broken on its edges
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Went out of their way to help us.
Location: Walking distance to most of the local tourist attractions.
Great small hotel in the old city. Nice breakfast. And a very helpful and friendly staff. Easy commute from and to the airport arranged by the hotel albeit airport > hotel a bit pricey at Euro 30. Rooms a bit small but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akum

Nice hotel for business and leisure

Posted May 11, 2016
Albinas hotel is in Sultanahmet zone of Istanbul where many things exist like shopping, restaurants,coffee shops, touristic places... Close to everything such public transportation stations... Has a terrace with sea view...
4 out of 5
by JULIA from Spalding

Nice hotel close to the main sights

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, excellent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels