Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Best hotel and great location, really good price! Will back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

city centre

Posted Feb 26, 2017
the name of the hotel is not Aldem so it was difficult to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

cheap but not so cheerful

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location Semi friendly staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Hagia Sophia Blue Mosque Shops Places to eat Tram statsion
We booked this placing after reading the reviews online. We have stayed at other budget hotels in the past and had really positive experiences. This place was not so great. The location was the best thing about this place. Minutes away from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and lots of shops. When we arrived the place has changed its name and confused our taxi driver about where to drop us. The place is quite old and worn out. The pictures online were very deceiving of what the hotel actually looks like. The rooms were very small and grotty. The walls of the rooms were really thin so you could hear people all night. The people in the room next door were smoking and we could smell the smoke in our room. The hotel is called a boutique hotel but I would say its far from that. The breakfast was cold every morning as there no heated trays for the food. The Turkish breakfast was very basic. We were really looking forward to the infamous Turkish breakfast. We ended up eating breakfast outside of the hotel most days. I think this place may have been nicer when it first open but I wouldn't say it is anymore. Having been to Istanbul before I think you can get other budget hotels that are of a much better standard and quality and I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by ZAZA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are worriing that what did you like about our hotel.Most of all your ideas as such a lies,we are not agree.Of couse there must be some small problems accept for all hotels but eveything is not as you commended.We are advise you that please write your ideas according possiblities.To not find our hotel is not our problem and was problem of the driver.Please do not blame us for all your excuise.That is not fair. We hope to your undertanding us. Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Hotel @ Great Location!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, Staff, Breakfast.
Cons: Facility Upkeep.
Location: All of the main historic SultanAhmet sites are within easy walking distance from this hotel.
I have now stayed at this hotel 5 times. This used to be Aladdin Hotel but the ownership changed recently and it's now called Hotel Aldem. I didn't give it the best rating at check-in as I found a few things out of order. But I must say that within a day or so the staff had everything fixed and I was impressed with the response and effort. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Ercan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see again. :)
5 out of 5
by Kartika from Jakarta

Nice Hotel Excellent Service

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel's location is very close to sultanahmet mosque, hagia sophia, topkapi, tramvay station. The hotel is small, cozy, very clean, lots of choice for breakfast, the view from the top terrace directly overlooking sultanahmet mosque, all the receptionist is very good, very friendly people from the kitchen. I am very grateful to Erdal receptionists, who always taught how to go somewhere with tramvay public transport, metro and bus, he takes care of my trip to Trabzon and take care of my pickup. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tony F.

Good value, central hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Ebookers
Good hotel close to main sites of Sultanahmet. Pleasant room, tea and coffee making set, comfy beds. Good buffet breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by SSaH

Great Option for Lodging!

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Orbitz
This was my third time staying at the Aladdin. I love this little hotel the location is perfect in the heart of SultanAhmet very close to the Blue Mosque, Haagia Sophia and all! Its also very close to the SultanAhmet Tram station! The breakfast is amazing and the terrace is a bonus! I highly recommend it and plan to stay there in future too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Simon H.

Long Weekend

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Ebookers
I stayed in a single room for 3 nights, it was a perfectly reasonable hotel, fantastic location, loads of nearby restaurants, shops and the historic attractions. Very helpful and friendly staff, I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Mel K.

A Great Deal!

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Ebookers
This hotel was a great deal for the price. My single room was small but comfortable. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was fine, nothing to complain about there. The location is superb for tourists, since it's near the major tourist attractions and just a few steps away from the Sultanahmet tram station and the Marmaray Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anatole J.

quality-price:Great

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Ebookers
Very closed to several top monuments in Istanbul (ex:blue mosk,St,Sophie) and to public transportation. Too many restaurant which are tourist trap but few nice exceptions I found in lonely planet, The staff at the hotel are very helpful.