Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nasreen G.

value for money trip

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Almina Hotel is situated in the heart of sultanahmet, within few minutes of Blue Mosque, Haga Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar...The location is top notch...staff very helpful and welcoming and rendered our stay a memorable one. Thank you, Almina Hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cute hotel close to all old attractions

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Helpful stuff, clean room and nice breakfast.
Cons: The TV in my room was very small.
Location: Great location.
I really liked the hotel and its staff. The breakfast was yummy and healthy. Great location and walking distance to my most of the attractions such as the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia and etc. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Safi

Family holiday

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Went on holiday with elderly parents and daughter, really enjoyed it in Istanbul the hotel was lovely and clean. The staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bashir A.

Great service

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Ebookers
Very friendly and helpful staff. Always on hand for any advice or help getting around even went out the way to make tea for us. Will definitely be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Every thing you might need you can find there

Posted Nov 19, 2015
I loved my stay there .. staff was so helpful .. they tried everything possible to make my stay comfortable .. Sefa is an exceptional helpful person. Yunis is awesome. The only thing is black out curtains would be of an added value in sunny days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

Excellent in every way.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location Staff attitudes Value for money.
Location: Close to some of the best sites of the city and also some interesting bars and cafes.
This hotel was superbly located in a quiet side street within a few minutes walk from the major historic sites of the city. It was reasonably priced and run by staff who took a real pride in their work and did all within their power to ensure you have a good stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
1 out of 5
by Shahla R.

Worst hotel to spend your vacation

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel looks differnt in the picturs , nothing is the same as you seen in pictures, it was shocking when I first see this hotel,, I start crying. They give me besment room with carpet I have asthma, I kept telling them but no one is there to help you. No manger..I hated myself for picking up this hotel. And I left the hotel the next day,, they did not return my money but I coldnt be there one minutes, there was alday that I had a chat with her she was shocked by seeing this hotel at first
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant boutique hotel in Sultanahmet

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Pleasant looking hotel with comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Great location, just a few minutes walk to nearby restaurants, bazaar and Sultanahmet Square, Blue Mosque etc. would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicola H.

Ideal for our needs

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel staff were really friendly and accommodating. The hotel was good value for money and matched our needs with a small air conditioned, quiet bedroom. It was windowless but that was good for sleeping. breakfast on the balcony has a great view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel in the old city

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The best feature is the friendly and helpful staff. The room was large enough for 3, well maintained and quiet. The breakfast was very nice.
Cons: The roof-top patio was under construction.
Location: The hotel is in the old city an easy 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. It is quite difficult to find.
The staff are excellent, the room was clean and big enough for our family of 3. It is near the old city, but the location is a bit odd - a few minutes walk down a dingy back alley. However, 5 minutes walk takes you to good restaurants and to the touristy part of town.