Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all tourist attractions.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly, helpful.
Cons: no
Location: Tourist attractions are just walking distances. I will love to stay there again.
We enjoyed the stay. Hotel is just the right size for us and it is just a stone throw away for Blue mosque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
excellent location, great view, small rooms but great deal for what we paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Perfect location to all the key sights.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cosy small hotel with lovely staff who look after you well. Great location to all the key sights which worked a treat as we were travelling with our 10 month old baby. Breakfast is poor with only cold food on offer, I would've expected more variety and at least some hot food options especially as it's 4* special class hotel with a restaurant downstairs. Hotel restaurant food was ok only ate their once and wouldn't eat there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, close to all location and attraction.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and good staff.
Cons: Television setting
Location: Good location, i will say best location , especially blue mosque two minute walk from hotel, Tram and other musem.
Hotel staff was very helpful from house keeping staff to senior Mr Husseyin. all were very good.they have helped us about our family stay as we have added two more people in our rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont recommend , terrible breakfast , Lazy ACs

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Dont recommend , terrible breakfast , Lazy ACs , Dont recommend at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, View from the 6th floor
Cons: The air conditioning in room 35 where I was staying needs maintenance.
Location: Great location, very close to all point of attractions and train station.
The location is brilliant. The hotel is very close to most of the points attractions. Lovely staff, very helpful. The view from the 6th floor where the breakfast is served is a breath taken. I'm very pleased with my choice. couldn't hoped for better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Super location - great staff

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The staff and location - were unbelievable.
Cons: Since tourist activity was limited I've considered that factor into my review.
Location: The Hotel is located on the southwestern area of the Hippodrome, the Blue Mosque you could spend 2 days just exploring a radius of 2 blocks .
Granted I have to agree with many reviews that the the hotel is somewhat tired - but it is safe, clean and the staff are extraordinary, after the 2nd day I didn't consult the menu when dining at the hotel's sidewalk cafe but requested they "feed me and surprise me" they did and the meals were wonderful. I would definitely return to this hotel as well as recommend it - the location is PERFECT, on the Hippodrome and across the street the from the Blue Mosque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant hotel in the heart of the hippodrome

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: How close it was to everything. Perfect location, lots to do outside. Room itself was very relaxing and cosy
Cons: Better TV Channels, possibly in English.
Location: Location was in the heart, there were street markets nearby, lots of food places, lots of entertainment, lots of open space.
The experience itself was amazing. The hotel was convenient in the way that it was close to everything so the whole day could be spent exploring. Good people, very helpful. Breakfast was good had a lot of choices and was served on the top floor where the views were absolutely beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Excellent location, hotel staff very collaborative and kind. Located in Hippodrome plaza walking distance from waverer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel close to all the sights and tram.

Posted May 10, 2017
Very nice hotel. My room on the top floor had stunning views of the blue mosque. Good breakfast served on the roof top terrace. Friendly staff especially nice guy serving the breakfasts. My room was left spotless everyday. I was travelling alone and felt very comfortable in the hotel and also around Istanbul. It's an amazing city.