Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

very nice hotel, near to everything,shopping.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: decoration ,swimming pool
Cons: no aidea
Location: shopping, visit grand bazaar, sultan Ahmed
i like the hotel very much, this is second stay in, i strongly recommend it to my friends, i loved the swimming pool and spa, breakfast is full of varieties, near metro,tram and buses, restaurants every where, grand bazaar is 2 metro station, sultan Ahmed is 4 station away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and metro

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The hotel is very well situated in the middle of the wholesale market. Close to metro and main road. Easy to access. But. The breakfast needs some changes in sweets category. And internet very slow.
3 out of 5
by AndEx from Latvia

Hotel close to Old city center

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were polite.
Cons: Make hotel lighter and rooms bigger.
Location: Close to Old city and Grand bazar, 1 or 2 tram stops away.
Place to sleep over, room was very small, like on boat.
2 out of 5
by Nabil from DC

turkey weekend

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
disappointed by Hotel location, in a middle of commercial district. a lot of noisy constructions ongoing around. last but not least, hotel door men set me up with taxi driver and they wanted me to pay $100 for airport trip while it cost $20 maximum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vera from lebanon

Nice looking hotel close to the wholesale market

Posted Jan 11, 2014
I stayed in this hotel more than 10 times and will choose it again for my coming trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean Hotel

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: Very clean and tiday
Cons: Not overly welcoming staff
Location: Not too close from blue mosque and seems the Aksaray area could be dodgy at night
Nice and very clean room - I liked the variety of food during breakfast- People at the reception were polite but not overwhelmingly nice -
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

My experience of the Amethyst

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Location and condition of hotel
Cons: Thin walls and loud guests.
Location: Great central location for the price
The hotel staff were friendly and obliging. The hotel was in very good condition, clean and the sauna, spa and pool area was great although only available between 10am and 5pm, which was not advertised. After 5pm there is a charge ($15 USD) to use the pool. The buffet breakfast was okay, quite a bit on offer. The double room size was fine for a couple, air conditioned, TV mounted behind a mirror. The room was cleaned well by the cleaners. Our main issue was with how thin the walls were in the room, the noise from neighbouring tv's and guests were very audible. It really annoyed us, so it is something to bear in mind when booking. It's located in a reasonably central location to the historic district. We walked to the grand bazaar without much effort. We could have walked to the Blue mosque area if we wanted but were lazy. The hotel is around a 3 min walk to the nearest tram stop - Aksaray. For the price I felt that it was a okay. Hope this helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Razvan from Bucharest

Best choice in area

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Location and room
Cons: They ask money for pool after 5 pm altrough this is not metioned when you buy in Expedia
Location: Good location, even perfect for the people who go there for business in the area.
Good service, nice people, good location for Laleli business
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Fairer Preis aber Zimmer für 3 zu Eng !

Posted May 4, 2015
Tag der Anreise verlief alles reibungslos, Check Inn war schnell. Für den Taxi schnell Euro gewechselt weil an Flughäfen zu viel Komission verlangt wird. Hotel noch schlimmer. Tip: 200 m vom Hotel Geld wechseln. Insgesamt sauberes Hotel. Katastrophe ist der Lärm im Hotel, Nachts wenn man schlafen will oder schläft. Man hört alleS und ist für Leute die Schlafstörungen haben ein NoGo ! Frühstück is ok. Eher ein 3 Sterne !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piacenza

Lussuoso e comodo

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Stanza pulita e confortevole, personale disponibile, piscina coperta, ottima posizione rispetto al prezzo.
Location: L'albergo è all'inizio della zona commerciale e turistica di Istanbul (metro e fermate del tram sono a pochi passi).
L'albergo è all'inizio della zona commerciale e turistica di Istanbul (metro e fermate del tram sono a pochi passi). L'albergo è molto bello e lussuoso, il personale è disponibile e il prezzo per il servizio offerto era davvero conveniente! In più si poteva usufruire gratuitamente della piscina coperta (piccola ma molto carina e suggestiva). La colazione è molto varia, c'è prevalenza di salato rispetto al dolce ma è tipico della maggioranza dei paesi esteri che ho visitato. Ottimo albergo per chi vuole fare un giro turistico della città.