Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Small cozy place in the heart of Istanbul

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Overall we enjoyed one week stay as the hotel was in the center of Istanbul right next to Hagia Sofia and Blue Mosque, the room was nicely decorated and clean, staff was always helpful although not all of them knew English, and breakfast was good enough too. The only drawbacks are that our double economy room was extremely small and we barely had space for luggage, the old heating system was either blowing too hot or too cold air, and bathroom did not have ventilation at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the main toursim area

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice and i liked the hotel its near to the sultan ahmed area .easy to find. Staff were very helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Hotel, almost adjacent to the Hagie Sofia

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Everything !
Cons: TV station in English !Cnn, Fox ??
Location: Everything you want in Istanbul is here
We arrived at the Hotel and immediately we were greeted outside by two desk people and our luggage was gathered and taken to the front desk. We were told that we had an upgrade ( I must have ordered a basement room) The upgrade was a corner room 4th floor in the hotel with at least 10 windows. WOW ! The room had two phones, TV, Great Bed, Refrigerator, Wonderful Bathroom, many different bath products, and even a view of the sea, but on the terrace the sea view was awesome. We spent 8 days at this hotel and we will return. The Blue Mosque and Hagie Sofia are a short distance away with all the other great things a tourist wants in Istanbul. Breakfast was not Texas, but ok and FREE. This hotel has earned it's 4 star but with a little stretch...to answer the bathroom phone one must get up and take three steps...not the exact concept. They could use an English, Romanian TV channel like CNN. Overall A Great Place To Stay !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything you need..

Posted Oct 5, 2015
friendly staff, perfect location, very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester, Uk

Nice boutique hotel, close to the main attractions

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Perfect location, rooms clean and well decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awesome staff and rooms

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff are extremely helpful and professional! The room was also great!
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Great location for visiting Blue Mosque, Hagai Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar.
The staff were extremely helpful for my entire stay. The room was very nice and felt cozy and had a lot of character. It was within walking distance to all places I wanted to go to while staying. Very good breakfast. Everything was great about this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, some improvements needed!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
We stayed at the Amiral Palace Hotel for 9 nights end of July 2015. Reception staff are polite and for the most part quite helpful (some have only very basic English). Although our room was small, it was very clean, had excellent bedding and the air conditioning worked fine. A bottle of water was given on day one, but none for the following eight days (you can not drink tap water in Istanbul). Why does a guest staying multiple nights get just one bottle? Buffet style breakfast was ok, but we did'nt have the variety one might expect based on the Expedia photos. Amongst other things, we were hoping for a good selection of fresh fruit but got only apples and melon for nine days. They don't change the menu, so if you're staying just a few days it's fine, but after that it gets dull. No daily afternoon tea (çay) offered as suggested, and there was some turkish delight (lokum) near the reception the first 3 days, but none after that. The view is excellent from the hotel rooftop restaurant and we really enjoyed being so close to many of the main sights such as the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, the Mosaic Museum, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Location very good.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Interesting building, roof terrace with amazing views. Staff serving drinks and food up there. Good breakfast buffet in conservatory on ground floor.
Cons: Rooms on the small side so storage limited.
Location: Open top bus tour excellent. Also cruise on Bosphorus unmissable, both within walking distance.
Within walking distance of important historical sites. Close to a street of restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremantle

Nice little hotel with character.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We returned to this hotel a few times during our stay in Turkey and were welcomed by courteous and friendly staff who helped organise activities and transport to airports, sometimes in the middle of the night and always on time. The hotel is in a good location within short walking distance from the main sites in "Old Istanbul". It offers a pleasant Turkish atmosphere with nice interior and free Turkish delights and local drinks in the reception area. We stayed in a few different rooms, all nice but some with limited space for suitcases. A buffet breakfast with a wide selection of continental and Turkish dishes was included. Good value for what we payed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Old style hotel great service excellent position

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The position to the sites we wished to visit could not have been any better.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in rooms.
Location: In the middle of old Istanbul. Everything around you all within walking distance or short tram bus ride.
Spent two full days in Istanbul before joining a cruise. This little hotel in the back streets is clean and easy to access. A very good price, reasonable size rooms for old town side of Istanbul. very near to main attractions and tourist interests. Staff very helpful. Front desk is manned all day and night, great for security.