Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near sultanahmed

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel close to metro station and near to historical monuments 10 min by foot good breakfast and freindly staff
4 out of 5
by Robert from San Diego

Great city and a great stay

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I like Istanbul and this was a great location to appreciate the city even more. Do the day Bosphurus cruise!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Great location friendly staff Clean rooms Nice traditional Turkish breakfast
4 out of 5
by Lee from Lancashire

Amisos hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel although room was slightly small and cramped, competitively priced though. Excellent location within walking distance of most historical sites around Sultanhamet Hamet. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially Ilker (receptionist). Good English style bar under the hotel with screens showing live sports. Literally 2 seconds from tram stop so very convenient for airport transfer. However, some rooms are directly above this tram stop and the address system is easily heard in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO,CANADA

BEST PLACE TO STAY IN ISTANBUL

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Ask all visitors to strictly follow rule and regulations because some visitors make unnecessary sound in corridors they should respect others pricacy.
Location: awsome location
This is a great pleasure and expreince for me as first time in istanbul for sight seeing Technically this place is stretegically one of top 10 in istanbul if you wants to see all historical and sghtseeing locations it will save your money for transportation,very economical food around this hotel. Hotel staffs are very qualified,presentable,helpfull to start your itenary according to your stay. breakfast is awsome,in canada we call it Brunch ,but in this hotel its breakfast. I will go again and again in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Fazal Mahmood from London

Nice

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
by AMUR from Muscat

small rooms and AC not cool

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
small rooms and AC not cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

perfect hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: decoration, interior, design, location, reception staff.
Cons: you should work on breakfast and switch off the heater, the rooms are over heated, we were melting and it caused me flue/cold
Location: excellent location, opposite topkapi palace, museum, gulhane parc, few meters from grand bazar, cistern basilica, aya Sophia, blue mosque, hippodrome
excellent location, close to all monuments, very friendly receptionists and concierge, clean rooms, and nice ones exactly like in the photos on the websites. we had the flower room, even though rooms are so small, but the whole city is narrow and tight, this is the architecture plan of the city. nice view on Topkapi and Aya Sophia from the terrace where we take the breakfast . clean corrridors, I liked the interior and designs and the vintage telephone in the room. the hotel has the tram right by itt and a loot of gifts and souvenirs shops, restaurants, one exchange office , ATMs , nice street, secure and clean compared to taksim streets and istiklal avenue where we see many beggers and it's crowded. the district is chic and nice. the only inconvenient I would say, they should work more on the breakfast, no viennoiserie (croissants, pains au chocolat) no omelets, no pancakes, no waffles, no fresh juices, and waiters seem they never knew what is a Latte looks like! the milk cups are too small (more convenient for black coffee rather than latte) , no food re- fill when finished, but in general we could manage with what was available.
4 out of 5
by Ali AD from Beirut

Right in the heart of everything you need to see

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Location, Location, Location. It's minutes away from everything worth seeing in Istanbul. The hotel staff are just great, they helped us with everything and even arranged tours at an adequate rate. Will definitely stay there again. The pub downstairs is also great for a relaxed drink in the afternoon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Right next to tram station.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Looked great from the outside. Good enough for tourists to stop and take pictures of the building! Rooms look just as in the pictures on website- a bit small- but comfortable. Great location - literally above Gulhane tram stop. Good breakfast. Only drawback - staff do not speak English! They were helpful people but restricted due to the language barrier! Wht a shame! Overall, well recommended..enjoyed our stay!