Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by halilibrahim

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Konuşurken yüzümüze bakmaya tenezzül etmeyen bir kaç adet personelin otelin kalitesini olumsuz etkilediğini söylemeliyim. Otelci - Misafir arasında ki ilişkide çözüm odaklı olmak yerine sert bir üslupla müşterinin taleplerinin kestirip atılmaması gerektiğini bilmeliler. Ayrıca geç saatte girişimiz de yorgun olmamıza rağmen yanlış oda verilip düzeltilmesini bekleyip herhangi bir sorun çıkarmamamıza rağmen üslupların da bir değişiklik olmamış, özür bile dilememişlerdir. Kalitesiz personel otelin güzelliğini gölgeliyor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great location, hotel and staff

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Rooms were comfortable, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was wow with an excellent view of the restaurant.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Nice quiet location, Istiklal street is only 3 minutes walk. You can walk down to the water, cross to the other side to the Egyptian market.
Everything was amazing, helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I highly recommend

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
excellent stay in this old palace. congratulation to the staff in charge of the breakfast, as turkish standart it was simple, but the products were realy at top level. the kindness and efficiency of Kahyl was amazing. I uesd to come many often to Istanbul and for sure I'll stay again to this Palace
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rekommenderas

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Som helhet var hotellet bra, väldigt centralt. Dock hade de usel frukost pga väldigt begränsad utbud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

mitten im Zentrum

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: die lage......Hotel ist direkt neben dem Galataturm. Zu FUß sind alle Sehenswürdigkeiten leicht zu erreichen.
Location: Neben dem Galataturm.....alles unmittelbar in der Nähe....Istiklal str. ca.200m....Karaköy...ca.200m...
es waren nur 5 Tage, aber es war sehr schön. Das Personal ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Die Terasse des Hotels ist der Star. Direkt Blick auf den Galataturm. Unser Zimmer war mit Blick auf das Goldene Horn, ein Traum, jedoch etwas klein, doch das hat uns nicht gestört. Zu Fuß sind die Sehenswürdigkeiten zu erreichen. Mitten im Centrum. Es hat uns sehr gefallen, kann ich nur weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Sehr gute Lage mit einem tollen Ausblick auf Istanbul. Das Bad war sehr klein, zimmer sauber und Bett sehr bequem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location next to Galata Tower

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Great location; helpful staff. Lovely view from the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from heidelber

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Sehr gute lage aufjedenfall suite buchen die anderen zimmer sind zu klein frühstück könnte besser sein
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

very basic hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 16, 2015
dont expect too much. location near shisanne metro and taksim. rooms are very compact and bathroom horrible. in shower room if u move ,u will break your hand. no room robe -no toothbrush-5 lira will be charged for every toothbrush. staffs are very friendly and co -operative. breakfast-horrible- view from the rooftop is amazing.but menue is only omlet ,sausage and -5 degrees milk with fruit . cleanliness -only first day. from the next day you dont want to use the room and the drainage system-i just want to vomit .
4 out of 5
by Grace from Chicago, Il

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was is a good central location. As a solo female, I felt safe in the evening. The hotel itself is charming. The shower was a little older, the water didn't drain well and the shower head was tilted towards the wall. The electricity connection did not work one of the night but it was fixed promptly. There is a wine bar on the bottom floor which is charming and the few from the top floor lounge is amazing. Breakfast was good and included in my room rate. Overall good experience.