Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent as always

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Ease of checkin, room comfort, breakfast.
Cons: Shower fittings, like in many hotels in Turkiye are prone to falling apart.
I often stay here when in Istanbul for the reasons below.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Great roof top garden and breakfast bar
Great roof top garden and breakfast bar, good rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

Angel's Home Hotel exceeded my expectations.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: We were the only non-Turkish people at the hotel. Lots of local colour. Great location. Quaint!
Cons: Better info on location of the actual street.
Location: Bazaar, Blue Mosque, restaurants, shops
Wanted to stay in a 'local' hotel. Loved the experience at Angel's Home Hotel: friendly, helpful locals, convenient location and lots of charm. Knew I was no longer in Sydney!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super gute lage, mega Ausblick von der Dachterasse

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wir hatten Glück dass der Taxi Fahrer das Hotel kannte und uns dort direkt hingebracht hat, ich hatte bevor ich angereist bin auch Email verkehr mit Angel home, und da muss man sagen: die Antworten war sehr detailliert und schnell beantwortet. Sie haben sogar eine Wegweisung auf türkisch mitgeschickt falls der Taxifahrer nicht weiß wo das Hotel ist. Zimmer war recht klein, aber sauber und das Bett gross und gemütlich. Mein Partner ist fast 2m gross und er hatte grosse Schwierigkeiten da wir das Zimmer bekommen haben mit den schrägen Dach. Von Service kann ich nicht ganz das gleiche berichten wie die meist anderen , denn wir wurden nicht so herzlich willkommen aber auch nicht schlecht, ich hatte eher das Gefühl gehabt dass man uns ignorieren würde. Mein Partner hatte Geburtstag welches ich der Rezeption auch gesagt habe aber die haben ihn nicht mal beglückwünscht. Es waren eher so Kleinigkeiten die mich gestört haben. Die Frauen die das Frühstück vorbereiten sind auch sehr freundlich. Jetzt kommen wir zum Frühstück, man kann sowohl draußen und drinnen Essen. Die Aussicht von der Dachterrasse wo man auch frühstücken konnte ist wirklich bezaubernd. Das essen allerdings war nicht so gut auch der Tee nicht, aber allein wegen der Aussicht lohnt es sich was kleines zu essen. Die Lage ist super wenn man mehr Zeit in der Altstadt verbringen will, den der Fussweg zu Hagia Sofia, Blauen Moschee und Cisterna Basilica usw ist nur 12 Minuten.
4 out of 5
by yinger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Olov from Bua Halland

Mysigt "boutickhotell"

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Litet mysigt hotell i centralt läge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone at Angel's Home was so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Alexey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by chipo from bulawayo, zimbabwe

good hotel which need polish up

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel surrounding is quite good and hotel itself ok except looking old. breakfast was goo and the lady was too good and friendly. However, there were renovations at the hotel and noise all the time. There were water problems we couldn't shower one of the days. our room was never cleaned for the 4 days we stayed there and we fund it a bit dusty with the beds not comfortable at all. we could also hear everything from the next room and i am sure they could hear us too which makes it uncomfortable for a young couple on holiday
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Nijmegen

Tophotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel op perfecte lokatie, met supervriendelijk personeel, goede bedden en sanitair, lekker ontbijt en prachtig uitzicht vanaf het dakterras. Perfect!