Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great location, better price

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location, PRICE!,
Cons: I wish we could have brought our own water in-- we used up what was at the minibar one night and then some!
Location: We loved the proximity to the Blue Mosque and Golden Horn (can see both from breakfast!) while being away from potential riots of the New Town.
We were incredibly pleased with the value of this hotel-- our room was clean and comfortable, and larger than we anticipated. We did have stairs to climb, but that wasn't a problem for us. I was initially nervous about visiting Istanbul, but they made it feel more at ease upon arrival. The location was wonderful-- close enough to all of the Old Town sights, if you're wanting to walk (and a Tram stop fairly close, if you don't'). We were able to navigate public transit from the airport, with one transfer, and we paid a bit extra to grab a return transfer directly from the hotel (which they happily set up). There was always someone at the front, sometimes two people, which helped us to feel safer. The one drawback is that they ask you to not bring food or drink into the hotel, but to use their restaurant/mini bar instead. They provided one free bottle of water per day. Prices for the restaurant/mini bar/room service were reasonable, so we were fine with that plus eating our market meals at the Blue Mosque park and other restaurants were nearby. We will stay again next time we come to Istanbul!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Cozy hotel with a good location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Everything was perfect in Angeks home.The hotel is located in a very nice area close to restaurants and tourist attractions. The rooms are wonderful and very spacy. I will deffently visit this lovely place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A firm favourite

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms, concierge, breakfast and breakfast area.
Location: Sultanahmet
I use this hotel habitually and have found it to be probably the best of the many hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent as always

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Ease of checkin, room comfort, breakfast.
Cons: Shower fittings, like in many hotels in Turkiye are prone to falling apart.
I often stay here when in Istanbul for the reasons below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Great roof top garden and breakfast bar
Great roof top garden and breakfast bar, good rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

Angel's Home Hotel exceeded my expectations.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: We were the only non-Turkish people at the hotel. Lots of local colour. Great location. Quaint!
Cons: Better info on location of the actual street.
Location: Bazaar, Blue Mosque, restaurants, shops
Wanted to stay in a 'local' hotel. Loved the experience at Angel's Home Hotel: friendly, helpful locals, convenient location and lots of charm. Knew I was no longer in Sydney!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone at Angel's Home was so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by chipo from bulawayo, zimbabwe

good hotel which need polish up

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel surrounding is quite good and hotel itself ok except looking old. breakfast was goo and the lady was too good and friendly. However, there were renovations at the hotel and noise all the time. There were water problems we couldn't shower one of the days. our room was never cleaned for the 4 days we stayed there and we fund it a bit dusty with the beds not comfortable at all. we could also hear everything from the next room and i am sure they could hear us too which makes it uncomfortable for a young couple on holiday
5 out of 5
by Peter from London

A big wow for everything

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great, for the price best value ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable stay

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
A very comfortable hotel in a great area very close to all the main historical sites . Highly recommended