Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A firm favourite

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms, concierge, breakfast and breakfast area.
Location: Sultanahmet
I use this hotel habitually and have found it to be probably the best of the many hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent as always

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Ease of checkin, room comfort, breakfast.
Cons: Shower fittings, like in many hotels in Turkiye are prone to falling apart.
I often stay here when in Istanbul for the reasons below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Great roof top garden and breakfast bar
Great roof top garden and breakfast bar, good rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

Angel's Home Hotel exceeded my expectations.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: We were the only non-Turkish people at the hotel. Lots of local colour. Great location. Quaint!
Cons: Better info on location of the actual street.
Location: Bazaar, Blue Mosque, restaurants, shops
Wanted to stay in a 'local' hotel. Loved the experience at Angel's Home Hotel: friendly, helpful locals, convenient location and lots of charm. Knew I was no longer in Sydney!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jakarta

Cozy hotel in Sultanahmet

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Angel's home is a tidy, very reasonably priced hotel in a wonderful area for tourists. We stayed in the smaller section above the reception, where the rooms are compact and clean, with newly renovated bathrooms and comfortable beds. The rooftop terrace breakfast is very nice, with fresh options and friendly staff. The climb up four stories is worth it - the views from the terrace and the smaller outdoor rooftop are stunning! The hotel is on a little cobbled street in easy walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Grand Bazaar, with dozens of excellent restaurants and great shopping nearby. Highly recommended for the value, comfort and convenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, poor manners. Hostel experience.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Position, terrace
Cons: hotel reception not hotel guards
Location: Great to visit Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and the Topkapi palace
The hotel is in a nice little road so close to the main tourist area in the Golden Horn. Good price However, the reception staff proved to be more security guards than reception. We were chased up the stairs and confronted about having a third guest in the room. For the record we had already explained at reception that it was only two of us and that a local friend was going to drop his bag in the room while we went out the first night for dinner. As we were going to stay for 5 nights it was an easy. In any case, if they had to check again, there are less confrontational approach that can be used. We clarified apologetically on the stairs, but all of us felt mortified for the treatment. In addition, we came back early and noticed that the room had not been done. The hotel has got a set of rules about how to get the room clean (leave keys to reception between 11 and 14 or not room) - strict but fair we though. As it was 3pm an the room was not done we thought we'd better mention it to the desk. Our polite request was met by a long list of things we had done wrong and charges to pay. I mentioned that having dropped the key at 10 and returned at 4 we were pretty entitled to ask for our room to be cleaned. The arrogant treatment continued by the reception desk. By the way, the cleaners are pretty hectic one was cleaning the room at 8,30 am while we were having breakfast (cleaning time). Once the cleaner opened the door while I was sleeping (no knocking). It all seems random.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Great location, super staff, fab views, marvellous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Everything, an especially good hotel for first impressions.
An especially good hotel for first impressions. The lounge area in particular is accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario, Canada

Nice Small Hotel in the heart of Istanbul

Posted Oct 5, 2015
We stayed at the Angel's Home for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. While the room were on the smaller side, they served our needs. We fully expected them to be smaller in light of the room rate. However, size was off set by a number of While the rooms were on the small side, there were a number of advantages in selecting this hotel. First was the cleanliness of the units and that was followed by the friendliness of the staff. The breakfasts were wonderful with a nice assortment of Turkish offerings from eggplant, yogurts with spices. If you wanted them there were eggs an various meats available. Bearing in mind that you essentially sleep in your room, the proximity to the historic heart of Istanbul mad it a wonderful place to stay as were a five minute walk through an exciting array of shops and restaurants from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. Would we stay there again/ Absolutely! Gregg Murtagh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton

Lovely hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Loved it right from the start with the warm welcome and lovingly setup room (towels tied in ribbons and flowers). Then the view to the Blue Mosque from one terrace and the sea view and Asia from the breakfast terrace. Easy walk to all the Sultanahmet attractions. Only negatives were the lack of a lift so need to be fit and able. Also toilet paper had to go in bin, but I believe that is usual in the old town.