Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Nice hotel and stuff

Posted May 25, 2015
Try not to take any room in the first two floors becaude the ocean view is blocked by some trees and the tram station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

VERY NICE HOTEL IN ISTANBUL!

Posted May 14, 2015
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff is hospitable and helpfull. It's located in the city centre, near all the public transport. And they have the best breakfast in Istanbul. See you the next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good value great location

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
The location is perfect and close to the taksim and istiklal. The breakfast was with a beautiful view of the bosphorous. Now they have renewed all the hotel so that is a plus point for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location near public transport. Breakfast. Views. Staff.
Cons: There were minor renovations underway, so I guess that is one thing.
Location: Tram line in front of the hotel connects to almost every tourist spot. Taksim Square is a short distance away. Hafiz Mustafa for baklava.
We had a great stay at the Nixon Bosphorus Hotel - although while we were staying it appeared that they were changing the name of the hotel to "Anjer". The stay was great, the breakfast every morning on the rooftop was a delight. Wide selection of items to chose from and great quality too. The breads, cheeses, teas, to go with all the hot preparations were amazing. The hotel is directly across the tram line which connects to the heart of the city where all the monuments and shopping spots are. This is the only tram line which visits the city center and having immediate access to the line was a great bonus. The other end of the tram line connects to the funicular which gives immediate access to Taksim Sq. The views from our room overlooking the Bosphorus were fantastic. The staff too was very approachable and took every effort possible to make the stay pleasant. All-in-all the stay was great. Top three takeaways: 1. Location near tram line. 2. Breakfast. 3. Views of the Bosphorus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

anjer 2015

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel, très agréable, et très bien placé En revanche, peu de sensibilité au service client (ex : demande de journaux, etc...)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

close to all

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Beautiful location, easy access to transportation. more negatives than positives about the hotel. I have stayed many times and this time was beyond horrible. The room we got last minute so it was not the bosphorus room. So we got the regular rooms city view. Well there is no city view, just views of generator pumps to the hotel. The smell of the rooms was so gross you felt like you smelled like sewage. Even after complaining they just smile say we will put air freshner. Well sewage smell never left along with the power outages in hotel daily. And the rooms are NOT sound proof anywhere in hotel, you can hear everything and everyones conversations from all directions even from elevators. No privacy at all. I love hotel only for location purposes. Staff needs to learn more English but again no one in Turkey speaks English so I guess learning Turkish is only option :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect location but needs improvement

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We purchased 2 rooms, 1 was on the first floor the second room was in the 2nd floor. First floor room size was good but the power shut off daily, and horrible disgusting sewage smell that would not ever go away. Even complaining didnt get us anywhere. 2nd floor room was so small you had to basically climb on the toilet to close the bathroom door. I stayed here many times before and this was the worse experience. If you stay I suggest selecting a bosphorus deluxe room and nothing else or you will regret every day. Breakfast is same thing daily and same with ever visit. The staff has got to learn English, they dont understand barely any. so plan on learning Turkish then you will be able to talk to staff. I travel to Turkey once a month and i always choose Nixon or Marti. Next time I will go back to Marti. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Viernheim

Perfekte Lage für Touristen

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Lage und Ausstattung, besonders das Restaurant mit toller Aussicht.
Cons: Zimmer sind im Winter etwas dunkel und da eine Hauptstraße davor liegt, können die Fenster nur kurz geöffnet werden, sollte die Klima besser arbeiten
Location: Perfekte Lage mit guter Verkehrsanbindung
Eine tolle Stadt mit unzähligen Sehenswürdigkeiten und Möglichkeiten zum Shoppen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milano

Nixon Bosphorus dry hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Nell'insieme tutto.
Cons: Dall'esterno è un po' retrò..anni 60/70 ma all'interno è molto meglio.
Location: Situato sul Bosforo a 12 minuti di tram dalla Moschea Blu e Santa Sofia.
Siamo arrivati in anticipo rispetto all'orario del chek-in e ci hanno fatto accomodare subito nella nostra camera/suite dopo averci offerto un ottimo tè. Camera con salotto molto ampia ,cabina armadio e bagno molto grande anche se senza finestra (completo di ogni genere di confort dallo spazzolino e dentifricio alla schiuma da barba e rasoio, pantofole di spugna). Letti comodi , vista Bosforo. Pulizia eccezionale. Colazione self service inclusa nel prezzo ,super abbondante e con molta scelta sia dolce che salata. ( Utilizzato anche a pranzo dell'ultimo gg. per rapido spuntino, molto buono e sempre abbondate e variegato a prezzo fisso) Personale efficiente ,disponibile e gentilissimo. Ci hanno fornito indicazioni anche su ristoranti per la sera e tutti molto buoni. Fermata del tram di fronte all'hotel per accedere alle località più famose in non più di 10/15 minuti. Non abbiamo punti negativi da segnalare. Lo suggeriremmo sicuramente ad amici.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels