Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ksa

Amazing location

Posted May 19, 2017
Was amazing and nice people and staff. Near the besphor Would like to make another visit and stay at same hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Don't go there

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Terrible hotel would never stay there again. "City view" is just a big brick wall, electricity cut outs in rooms, cleaners don't clean properly and never put tissue in toilet, no sound insulation so you can hear everything outside, no ac/fan so was boiling at night, safe in room got locked won't open, curtains not long enough so sun will get in first thing in the morning. This is just to name a few things iv stayed at many hotel and wouldn't give this place 2 stars. Breakfast was half decent and the view from it but that's all.
5 out of 5
by Syed from Afghanistan

Amazing experience

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent. I love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location & nice view

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: location, and the rooftop restaurant & hookah lounge
Cons: there was a weird smell in the room, and our room didn't have any view.
very good location and the roof top has an excellent view. breakfast was very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA

The hottel location was good.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Breakfast good Room small View is good Clean and quite.
4 out of 5
by Asim Rais from Kuwait

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel & Location. Staff is very supportive. However, the hotel is not common for Taxi Drivers, they always have problems in identifying the place though its on famous sea side road. Breakfast is also good. However, the menu does not changed (atleast for 4days in our case).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
very nice view, near to everything you need, the bad things its a small, Dirty hotel, dirty towels, no tissues, no iron, in room safe is not fixed, I don't recommend this hotel to anyone, there is other better hotels in istanbul, I give it 2 starts hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Nice hotel and stuff

Posted May 25, 2015
Try not to take any room in the first two floors becaude the ocean view is blocked by some trees and the tram station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value great location

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
The location is perfect and close to the taksim and istiklal. The breakfast was with a beautiful view of the bosphorous. Now they have renewed all the hotel so that is a plus point for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location near public transport. Breakfast. Views. Staff.
Cons: There were minor renovations underway, so I guess that is one thing.
Location: Tram line in front of the hotel connects to almost every tourist spot. Taksim Square is a short distance away. Hafiz Mustafa for baklava.
We had a great stay at the Nixon Bosphorus Hotel - although while we were staying it appeared that they were changing the name of the hotel to "Anjer". The stay was great, the breakfast every morning on the rooftop was a delight. Wide selection of items to chose from and great quality too. The breads, cheeses, teas, to go with all the hot preparations were amazing. The hotel is directly across the tram line which connects to the heart of the city where all the monuments and shopping spots are. This is the only tram line which visits the city center and having immediate access to the line was a great bonus. The other end of the tram line connects to the funicular which gives immediate access to Taksim Sq. The views from our room overlooking the Bosphorus were fantastic. The staff too was very approachable and took every effort possible to make the stay pleasant. All-in-all the stay was great. Top three takeaways: 1. Location near tram line. 2. Breakfast. 3. Views of the Bosphorus.