Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Great stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Nearby, u can walk to istiklal street where u can find everything, u have cafés, resto, pubs, shops, anything u want.
Other than the great staff, the room (standard room) is big enough for 2, with all facilities u need for a stay. The location of the hotel is perfect, it's 10 mn aways from everything. The breakfast is a little cozy but very enough to anyone. I just loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ansen Suites

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The room is very big, especially for a boutique hotel in Istanbul. It is a full suite with a working kitchen, large windows, comfortable couch, desk, and small dining table. Also it has a walk-in closet which was nice. I wouldn't call it a 4-star hotel because it lacks multiple restaurants, room-service, and other amenities like a pool/exercise room. However, given the option, I'd probably stay here anyway. All in all the stay was very comfortable and affordable. Also the neighborhood is great. Beautiful and full of restaurants. Walking distance to Galata Tower, Taksim Square and major shopping street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Wonderful hotel. Highly reommended.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Great location. Beautiful, spacious room. Lovely, gracious staff. Wonderful breakfast. Excellent restaurant food. Fantastic view.
Cons: The WiFi was out of order during almost all our stay. The room phone was out of order.
Location: The main shopping street of Begolyu is two blocks away. The funicular down to the Galata Bridge is two blocks away. Near many restaurants, cafes, bars
Loved the hotel. We were warmly greeted by staff. The room was great. Only problem was broken wifi and room phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Position and Service

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Excellent attention from the manager who was very helpful in providing advice and directions. This hotel has spacious rooms in a fantastic and accessible area of Istanbul. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Amazing boutique hotel will be back

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The hotel location is perfect and would recommend this place to all family and friends. The hotel is very nice and friendly and the rooms are large. Would definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location, staff kindness and hospitality.
Cons: None.
Location: Excellent location to Isteghlal street and Taksim area in Modern Istanbul with active night life.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Staff hospitality, location close to Taksim square and modern Istanbul, spacious rooms and excellent breakfast is significantly superior to the best hotels in the United States. I will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in Istanbul trendy area

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: small boutique hotel in one of the best neighborhood. Nice design and staff
Cons: Wifi connection needs to be fixed. It was not working for our entire stay
Location: Great restaurants ( don't miss Aheste), bars and coffee shops all around. Very close to subway and walking distance to ferries.
Nice and spacious room; comfortable bedding. Pleasant staff. Located in one of the most trendy area of Istanbul. Rooms can be noisy at night, especially if facing the street. Breakfast was a very pleasant start to any day. Problem with wifi for our entire stay. Perfect location to reach any part of the city and walking distance to many great restaurants. You shouldn't miss the one just across the hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Meir d

Posted Apr 17, 2015
I'm gold member with expedia and I will not go back to this hotel, This hotel located in the old city the entrence to this hotel is true Resturant , no lobby you will go to the Resturant bar all the way back and you will receive your key to your room, the Resturant close at 11pm and if you come after 11pm you need to knock hard on the door in order for them to open the door, I receve the room with sower snail and thy change my room facing the back of the Resturant and the noise is loud and loud music coming from bar , at about 4 am thy stop the music and I got to sleep, the room is big and tiny sower , only 2 towels bin giving with no way to call any one for help on towels or anything you need, this hotel is good for one night only ,, if you need to have rel hotel don't go,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chi

perfect stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I can't rate this hotel highly enough. I would have paid double for our trip. The room was unbelievable. The staff were extremely helpful and the location was perfect. Can't wait to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Service, gute Lage

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Service, große Zimmer
Location: Sehr zentral, Restaurants, Kneipen, Geschäfte - alles in der Nähe
Super Service, große Zimmer, leckeres Frühstück, zentral gelegen