Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redman

Not Nice

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The AC system is not working the room was full smell of cigarette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location friendly staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Hotel is in great location. Staff and manager are very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Serdar, Hotel Management
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul, in our hotel.I appreciate your kind comments.Hope to be together again. Best Wishes from Istanbul Antis Hotel Serdar Gider
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel in sultan ahmet

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: not to mu knowledge at the moment
Location: shopping, food, blue mosque, aya sofia, restaurants, bazaar etc
very good experience, pleasant stay, friendly staff, beautiful king size room, very comfortable bed, best toilet facilities... definitely if i will get same rates i will again stay in this same hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. very nice location most of all staff made me feel at home
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Serdar, Hotel Management
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul, in our hotel.I would like to thank you for your review about Antis Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments. Best Wishes from İstanbul Serdar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

very good hotel, close to all the attraction

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Had a fantastic trip to Istanbul. Everything from expedia was just fab. Flight on time, quick transfers to and from airport and very good hotel. Hotel had evrything you need. Good size room and bed. Staffs were very polite and freindly. Could improve on the breakfast area/department. And the best part is that its close to all the attractions :) will defo visit again soon and in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Serdar, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform. Hope to be together again. Serdar Gider
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor communication between ebookers and hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Good location in old town area
The scores would be higher only: the hotel website states all rooms are inclusive of breakfast, I had this confirmed by ebookers on a live chat. On arriving they told me that breakfast isn't included and required €7 for coffee bread, cheese and cold meat. I tried to email ebookers 3 times on two different support addresses and all were returned with server faults. Hotel would not contact ebooker either. Not a happy guest. Will not be using on my return trip. I would still like a response from ebookers. David
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Nice room but small. Not sound proof. At times too much noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't recommend

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Won't stay there again. Seems budget lacking modern touch. Tiny old hotel, OK for survival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, great base for exploring Istanbul

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: English tea at breakfast
Great location, only a 4-5 mins from Blue Mosque and near many restaurants, but not in a noisy location. Our room was spotless and very tastefully decorated with a great shower, just what you need after a day of exploring the city. The terrace had lovely view of the Blue Mosque and across the Bosphorous. Breakfast selection wasn't amazing, but the coffee was nice and the bread was amazingly fresh. All the staff were lovely and very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Watford

Great break

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We only had 1 full day in Istanbul but the hotel was easy walking distance to many sights so we made the most of our time. The hotel staff were friendly and helped us plan our visit.
4 out of 5
by David from Oakland

Top floor suite or nothing

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with great staff. A lot of the reviews are not lying though. The train is incredibly loud, and the house keepers started working promptly at 7am. We stayed in the top floor suite, and that is the only room I would recommend. Otherwise you will not get any peace or quiet.