Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel but near the center

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The staf very nice but the hotel is not as described on the internet
5 out of 5
by Setara from Manchester,uk

Istanbul Trip

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
The receiptionist was very good and friendly,helpful. I am very pleased for his work. Guest should get this type of helper when they actually need. I had problem and he helped us very friendly way and work was successful. Many many thanks to him specially.
3 out of 5
by C from London

Breakfast and the Blue Mosque

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and our two sons spent six days discovering Istanbul in mid August and stayed at the Arasta Hotel. Given its amazing location within minutes on foot from the Blue Mosque which constitutes the breathtaking view from the breakfast terrace on the fourth floor and Haghia Sophia and the Topkapi PAlace, the Arasta is very good value. More bed and breakfast than hotel, we found the staff kind, smiling and helpful. Ayhun on reception even took our boys off to the right cafe to watch some football match one evening and brought them back safely. The rooms are small but fine if you just want to sleep. Perfect for the tourist who wants to get out and see Istanbul .
3 out of 5
by Diana from Chicago

Great location, ok hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is steps away from the Blue Mosque which was very convenient for us since we were in town to sightsee. Hotel is ok, just the basics. Staff was pushy trying to sell us tours pretty much we went past the front desk. Given that the facilities are on the older side and the staff was a bit intrusive, all in all just an okay stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin Australia

Utter dump

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldozer
1. Tiny rooms 2. Overpriced 3. Front desk manager dodgy 4. Crappy beds and linen 5. Noisy 6. Poor security
2 out of 5
by Angie H. from Milwaukee, WI

Location Only Good Thing About This Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is perfect. The rest of it was not - the photos are very misleading. Our room was literally falling apart (paneling coming off the walls, water stains on the walls and tile ceilings) and the sheets had holes and stains, which were not changed until our last day. We assumed there used to be a light in the shower, where there was a hole in the ceiling stuffed with tissue. Only one of the outlets worked, the wi-fi only worked when you were down in the lobby or on the terrace and we could count every spring in the mattress. If all you're looking for is a cheap room in a good location and don't care about anything else, the hotel will be fine. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable room, I would look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Nevin lobo from London

excellent hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
enjoyed the stay lovely room very clean awesome staff ... Best location easy access ...... amazing breakfast .....10/10 overall will always book this hotel when I visit Istanbul
5 out of 5
by Daniel86 from Budapest

Friendly hotel with excellent location

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean with daily cleaning service and fresh towels. We had a perfect view to the Blue Mosque from our bed. Breakfast was offered on the top floor with a nice terrace and the food was abundant. All in all, Arasta Boutique Hotel represents an excellent opportunity for those who want to stay in the heart of the Hagia Sophia/Blue Mosque area, but don't want to spend too much on accommodation. Certainly, don't expect anything luxurious, but a very friendly and tidy hotel. If I have the chance to visit Istanbul again, I won't hesitate to stay again at Arasta Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Abdulnabi from Muscat Oman

Very good location of the hotel to the tourists

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was very good and the location of the hotel is great. The price is fine. They need to take care of the cleanliness a little bit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Olga from Dubai

the hotel location is good and close to everything

Posted Jul 27, 2013
i would go and choose the same hotel , amazing staff