Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Really nice hotel close to the Blue Mosque

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Really nice hotel close to the Blue Mosque and other attractions in SultanAhmet area. Very friendly staff and room was comfortable. We had a problem with the A/C of our room and they immediately offered us a better room even though the A/C was fixed immediately.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Perth WA

Arena Hotel is a great choice

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay with the friendly service in this hotel Great location too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Nice hotel and helpful staff. Close to all attractions in the old city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people. Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Answered above
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Right in old Istanbul. Easy access to everything.
All good except that we paid more for a room with a view and when we arrived we were told that no rooms had views. This pissed me off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston (Waltham), MA

Hotel Staff attentive to meet you needs.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff's attention to detail.
Cons:
Location: Great location near the best sitesin Istanbul.
From the day I made my reservation until the day I checked out the staff of the Arena Hotel in Istanbul were focused on meeting any anticipated or unanticipated needs. They made sure that I had transportation from the airport to the hotel. The hotel staff were attentive to assist me in getting around the city and seeing the most important sites. The breakfast buffet was outstanding as was the dinner offerings at night. The daily Afternoon Tea was complementary and a wonderful opportunity to meet and greet with staff and visitors. The staff were attentive to make sure that my visit to Istanbul was a first class experience.
5 out of 5
by Ediz from USA

Highly recommend!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was an amazing two weeks in the greatest city in the world. The hotel staff were fantastic and really made me feel at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well positioned for walking to the sites!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Staff were amazing. Extremely friendly and the hotel's position was ideal for walking to most of the historical sites, Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Hippodrome etc. If you want a small boutique hotel with old world charm, then this is the place to stay. A special thanks to the reception staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Cons: it's bit hard to operate the TV (can't figure out how to switch the channels)
We had an awesome stay at the Arena Hotel while visiting the old town of Istanbul. Their staff was very extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a perfect location, just steps away from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, as well the main tram stop. The food at the hotel was very excellent (though a little pricy). We also had a jacuzzi in our room (which our son loves, along with the X-Box, and the hotel cat). Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Traditional hotel in great location

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: the location, staff and the breakfasts
Cons: better light in basement rooms, less use of Euro prices which are confusing.
Location: The hotel is literally a few minutes from the Hippodrome, a long plaza with all the main sites at the end of it. Use a travel pass to roam more widely
The Arena Hotel is very well located, a few minutes' walk from Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It is quiet, a traditional building in part of the old town - walking around requires negotiating cobbled or non-existent pavements and hills, but the location is incredibly convenient. Not all the rooms are as big or light as those featured on the website, but it is clean and comfortable. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, going the extra mile to assist with choosing restaurants or dealing with any problems. The breakfasts are plentiful and varied. The hotel also serves evening meals, which was helpful when we arrived late, although relatively expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C. USA

Hotel is nice and close to point of interest

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Staff are very friendly. The room they gave us does not have a view and the ceiling is low. The room is not great for tall people. It's a walking distance to the point of interest.