Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in der nähe von der Blaue Mosche.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer.
Cons: Das Bad ein Wenig.
Location: In der Nähe von der Blaue Mosche.
Schöner Aufenthalt schönes Zimmer. Das Bad hat Leichten Verbesserung Potenzial. Vom Hotel kann man Ville Sehenswürdigkeit zu Fuß erreichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Nice hotel and helpful staff. Close to all attractions in the old city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Ein Hotel zum Wohlfühlen. Liegt sehr zentral zur Altstadt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schoonhoven

Gezellig familiehotel met goed geoutilleerde kamer

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: De gastvrijheid en vriendelijkheid van het personeel.
Cons: Het ontbijt was Turks gericht.
Location: Locatie is prima. Het op vijftig meter gelegen restaurant Vaga, met mooi dakterras, prettige bediening en goede keuken, is zeker aan te bevelen.
Het hotel is op loopafstand van de highlights van de wijk Sultanameth. Alleen 's nachts en kon het wat lawaaierig zijn op straat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people. Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Answered above
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Right in old Istanbul. Easy access to everything.
All good except that we paid more for a room with a view and when we arrived we were told that no rooms had views. This pissed me off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vojens, Danmark

Hyggeligt hotel med venligt personale

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Personalet gjorde deres bedste for at opfylde vore ønsker.
Cons: -
Location: Se foroven
Hotellet ligger i en lille gade tæt på det hele i Sultanahmet området - den blå moske, Hagia Sophia, cisternerne, grand bazar, masser af restauranter osv. Vi kunne få hammambad, massage osv. på hotellet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig / Deutschland

traumhafter Kurztripp

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: die zentrale Lage, klein und gemütlich
Location: Direkt im Zentrum der Altstadt von Istanbul. Wenige Schritte bis zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten.
4 Tage in einer Stadt die einen überwältigt mit Größe, Gastfreundschaft, Geschichte und Weltoffenheit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston (Waltham), MA

Hotel Staff attentive to meet you needs.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff's attention to detail.
Cons:
Location: Great location near the best sitesin Istanbul.
From the day I made my reservation until the day I checked out the staff of the Arena Hotel in Istanbul were focused on meeting any anticipated or unanticipated needs. They made sure that I had transportation from the airport to the hotel. The hotel staff were attentive to assist me in getting around the city and seeing the most important sites. The breakfast buffet was outstanding as was the dinner offerings at night. The daily Afternoon Tea was complementary and a wonderful opportunity to meet and greet with staff and visitors. The staff were attentive to make sure that my visit to Istanbul was a first class experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden Württemberg

Familiäres Hotel, mit Top Lage

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Der gute Service
Location: Mitten in der Altstadt, 3 min von der blauen Moschee entfernt,ruhige Lage
Wir waren hier für einen kurzen Trip, perfekte Lage um die Stadt zu erkunden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Familiäres gemütliches Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Sehr freundliches Personal Frühstück ist nicht ganz westlicher Standart aber es sollte für jeden etwas dabei sein Hotel liegt sehr gut Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichbar und die Tram für weitere Erkundigungen 5 min entfernt