Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by gary from North Vancouver, BC, Canada

cute, affordable and location, location, location.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
My five night stay at the Arife Sultan was made perfect by the staff which ran the hotel. There was a morning breakfast set up in the lobby downstair which doubles as the check-in desk and main office. There was a good selection of pastries as well as cheese, olives, yogurt and fresh veggies-small and intimate. We became acquainted with some of the other guests who were from Georgia that were staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location and very friendly staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Had a great time and room was always clean and the staff were always eager to help out. It's at a central area and close to the tram stop, near beautiful attractions. Overall positive experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospitality and care

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely helpful and caring staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay. Well located but a bit small

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very small room and even smaller shower. The breakfast was small and a bit awkward with three staff members just standing behind the counter watching us. The beds were comfy and it was well located. Wifi worked well. On the whole it was a okay place to stay for the night but the night was plenty.
5 out of 5
by Jason from USA

Clean, friendly and great location.

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and location. The entire hotel is meticulously clean and inviting. Beds were one of the best we ever slept, firmed mattress with soft high quality sheets. Air conditioner was quiet and efficient. We loved the neighborhood. It's within walking distance to most major attractions. Staff are very accommodating, courteous and helpful to all our inquiries and needs. Our thanks to Cemal and Mehmet, and a special thanks to Ingine for contacting our driver when we left one of our bags behind. We had a great stay and will definitely book this hotel if we come to Istanbul again.
5 out of 5
by Roisin from Galway

Fabulous boutique hotel right in the centre of tow

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here whislt in Istanbul and it is a great hotel. The rooms are on the small side, but that personally does not bother me, and they are beautifully decorated. Location wise, you could not get any closer for the major tourist sites, but, reasonably quiet all the same. The girl at reception was absolutely lovely and charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by antonio from 横浜市

Close to all the main attractions in Sultan Ahmet.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The staff were very helpfu, especially the girl at the reception. Small rooms but very clean. Ideal for couples only. Fantastic for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly disappointing

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
As soon as I reached the hotel, after 2 hours in traffic, the hotel informed me that they had NOT received my booking! Wasted 4 hours in administrative hangups for them to learn that infact they did have my booking!! Service overall was ridiculous. Would not recommend a stay here unless you want your time wasted!
4 out of 5
by David from Gothenburg

Compact living

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Small hotel with friendly personnel situated in a nice area.