Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Afzal from Blackburn

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Value for money. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit the blue mosque, Aya Sophia, Topkapi Museum Grand bazar and many more historical places. All these are within walking distance from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by SHERIF, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nıce review. Looking forward to serve you again. You are our VIP guest as always
1 out of 5
by AHMED from Dallas, TX USA

Horrible hotel but Manager was Good and helpful

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The only good thing about this hotel was the Manager Shareef. If he wasn't there I would have changed the Hotel. The room (room#404) given to us had a broken furniture. An other room had a horrible gutter smell (room#303) which was changed to a better room. I felt we were miss treated. We should have provided good rooms on the first place. Room # 404 with a broken furniture make this hotel below 1 star. Manager Shareef was awesome. He was always smiling and helpful. The cleaning lady was the worst. She doesn't even know how to clean the room. If you need a towel or something, she ask for the tip which is very weird. Hotel management needs to control this situation. I would suggest to replace her with someone else who could do better job. As far as the sightseeing is concern. The location is best nearby the blue mosque, Ayo sofia and many other surrounding sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location for Sightseeing

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at this hotel was pleasurable. The bathroom and room were clean, and there was a lot of hot and cold option from the inclusive breakfast. Asides, the helpful and courteous staff, the major pro of this hotel is the location. It is right smack in the middle of all the major tourist attraction. The blue mosque and Hagia sofia is a stone throw away, while the Tokapi palace is a few minutes walk. If you are up to it, you can even walk to the Grand Bazaar, or take the tram which is a three minute walk from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

Not as expected.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Outside entrance.
Location: All the tourist places are very close
The entrance is like entering a jail. They could make your first impressions more welcoming by remodelling the outside entrance. We were unpleasantly surprised when we reached our room to discover that it did not have the two king beds and one single that we paid for, nor did it have the two baths that was detailed on Expedia. This was not an oversight but deliberate false advertising on their Expedia listing, it was not that we "requested" the two kings and one single, it was a guaranteed reservation that we prepaid for, the staff did nothing to address the situation, but said to take it up with Expedia when we returned to Canada...which we did and were adequately compensated for. The breakfast was Ok, not great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing stay

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
very friendly staff and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good Location and Very Clean and Comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom, great location- especially if you are looking to stay near the main attractions of SultanAhmet areah
Cons: We were not completely impressed with the hotel staff- All were very happy and helpful, but not always there when needed.
Location: Right next to SultanAhmet, Hagia Sofya, Akbıyık Cadd.
We stayed here for one night due to an appointment nearby in Fatih district. The Hotel is almost at the front door of the Blue Mosque (SultanAhmet) and is near lots of cafes and restaurants, but doesn't have a problem with the noise level, fortunately. We arrived at 11pm and the door was locked, had to wait a while until the reception returned to the desk and the cleaning woman, extremely polite and happy, knocked on our door a few times in the morning to clean our room before we were ready to check out. Breakfast area was typical Turkish breakfast, easy and good. Overall we thought the room was extremely comfortable and clean the only problem we had was with the hotel staff, but that was only a minimal disturbance.
4 out of 5
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Waseem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George from Canada

Great little hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, helpful staff, ideal location. Rooms a bit on the small side and breakfast a bit limited, but would definitely stay there again.