Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Posizione strategica e gentilezza del lersonale
Cons: Biancheria (letto e bagno) decisamente lisa. Colazione abbastanza modesta. Hotel non correttamente classificato: non superiore a 2 stelle.
Accolti molto bene dal personale, mancano locali comuni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel 5Minuten vom Topkapi Palast entfernt

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Super-zentral gelegenes Boutique Hotel mit sehr freundlichem und hilfsbereitem Service. Es gibt nichts zu bemängeln, ausser die Größe der Zimmer. Doch wenn man schon öfters in İstanbul war weiss man, dass dort nun mal akuter Platzmangel herrscht! Sehr zufrieden....Teşşekkür ederiz
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

Not as expected.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Outside entrance.
Location: All the tourist places are very close
The entrance is like entering a jail. They could make your first impressions more welcoming by remodelling the outside entrance. We were unpleasantly surprised when we reached our room to discover that it did not have the two king beds and one single that we paid for, nor did it have the two baths that was detailed on Expedia. This was not an oversight but deliberate false advertising on their Expedia listing, it was not that we "requested" the two kings and one single, it was a guaranteed reservation that we prepaid for, the staff did nothing to address the situation, but said to take it up with Expedia when we returned to Canada...which we did and were adequately compensated for. The breakfast was Ok, not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Zentrale Lage mit Blick auf Hagia Sophia

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, bequemes Bett, sehr sauber,
Cons: Frischer Kaffee beim Frühstück statt Instantmischung aus dem Automaten,
Location: Ideal für einen ersten Besuch in Istanbul, Basar und andere Attraktionen zu Fuß erreichbar, gute Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
Klein aber fein. Gemütliches Zimmer mit guter Ausstattung. Hagia Sophia und viele Sehenswürdigkeiten problemlos zu Fuß erreichbar. Frühstück zwar mittelmäßig, dafür bis 10:30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

sehr gutes Hotel in der Nähe von vielen Sehenswürd

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Personal
Location: ganz in der Nähe befinden sich Blaue Moschee und Hagia Sophia Moschee
alles hat gepasst, sehr nette Leute am Rezeption, die englisch verstehen. Frühstück wurde für uns extra früher gemacht, wegen dem früherem Flug , alles sauber , oben Terasse , wo man auch ganz nett früstücken kann. Angenehme Atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linz

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Lage top! Personal sehr freundlich! Zimmer klein aber fein! Perfektes Hotel für einen Städtetrip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good Location and Very Clean and Comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom, great location- especially if you are looking to stay near the main attractions of SultanAhmet areah
Cons: We were not completely impressed with the hotel staff- All were very happy and helpful, but not always there when needed.
Location: Right next to SultanAhmet, Hagia Sofya, Akbıyık Cadd.
We stayed here for one night due to an appointment nearby in Fatih district. The Hotel is almost at the front door of the Blue Mosque (SultanAhmet) and is near lots of cafes and restaurants, but doesn't have a problem with the noise level, fortunately. We arrived at 11pm and the door was locked, had to wait a while until the reception returned to the desk and the cleaning woman, extremely polite and happy, knocked on our door a few times in the morning to clean our room before we were ready to check out. Breakfast area was typical Turkish breakfast, easy and good. Overall we thought the room was extremely comfortable and clean the only problem we had was with the hotel staff, but that was only a minimal disturbance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in der City

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Der Ägyptische rezeptionist
Cons: Im Stiegenhaus eine bessere Beläuchtung
Location: In der Nähe der blauen Mosche,man kann vieles unternehmen
Shopping und für mich fremde Kultur erlebt, die Muselmanen ein bisschen mehr kennen gelernt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes Hotel in schöner Lage!!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Sehr nettes Hotel in schöner Lage!! Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten (Aya Sofiya und Sultanahmedum sind in die Ecke vom Hotel) die Tram Station Sultanahmet befinden in der näheren Umgebung. Hotelservice war super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

AUsgezeichnete Lage, Mittlere Kategorie

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Lage, Fruehstueck war lecker (Tuerkisch halt: Brot, Dips, Kaese, Wurst, Eier, Gemuese), Rezepzionisten sind nett und hilfreich.
Location: Sultahmed, gleich bei der Blauen Moschee und 200m vom Grand Bazar. Die Nachbarschaft ist sehr gut, viele Schops und Restaurants in der Naehe.
Wir blieben immmer auf der europ. Seite des IStanbuls, und die LAge des Hotel sist Top, mann kan vieles Unternehmen, Tolle Restaurants in der naehe und nah am Bosphorus auch. Transfer zum Flughafen am besten gleich im Schop nebenan reservieren, es ist billiger.