Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The breakfast in the roof restaurant is very good, with views across the water to the Asian side.
Cons: The 3 American terrapins in a featureless white marble pool in the foyer.
Location: 10-15 minutes from the Blue Mosque, Aghia Sofia and the Topkapi Palace.
September 2016 was vey quiet in Istanbul - just a handful of tourists, empty shops and restaurants. I suspect that when tourism returns the area around the Armada may be quite noisy. Overall the Armada is OK, but nothing special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Safe Haven

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Location: Bosphorus sea, Blue Mosque, and Hagia Sophia are all really close.
Considering all the news, I was pretty on edge to travel to Istanbul but it was a fantastic trip, partly thanks to these great accommodations. Restaurant and complimentary breakfast included --- and it was absolutely delicious. Great hotel staff and room attendants. The only thing-- be prepared to walk. Your right on the water so getting to areas of interest is an uphill stroll.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Traditionsreiches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Ein Hotel der Extraklasse mit für Istanbuler Verhältnisse langen Tradition in fussläufiger Lage zum Sultanahmet Platz (Hagia Sophia, Blaue Moschee). Toller Service, ausgewählte Küche, beste Aussicht...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes Hotel mit traumhafter Terrasse

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Saubere und gemütliche Zimmer, sehr guter Service, traumhafter Ausblick auf der Terasse (besonderer Flair herrscht dort am Abend)
Cons: Das Frühstück war gut, aber doch eher auf die arabischen Gäste ausgelegt. Mit etwas mehr Auswahl für den europäischen Gaumen, wäre es perfekt. :)
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Istanbuls Altstadt im historischen Viertel. Viele Sehenwürdigkeiten fußläufig erreichbar, Bars und Restaurants ebenso.
Wir haben zwei Nächte im Armada Hotel verbracht und wären am liebsten noch länger geblieben. Das Hotel ist sehr liebevoll eingerichtet und liegt in Istanbuls Altstadt in Richtung Marmara Meer, die Zimmer sind freundlich und hell (unseres hatte auch Meerblick) und das Hotel ist insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel very close to blue mosque

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Clean, comfortable hotel close to blue mosque. Functional rather than special. our room was close to a disco but we had ear plugs. Reception staff struggled to answer questions about some tourist sights. Gorgeous mosaic shop nearby on the way up to blue mosque.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location and cleaniness.
Cons: Breakfast not to the level of other services. To be improved.
Location: Near to the sea and old city.
Could not get a couple of hours free extension after 5 days in the hotel. I had to pay 30 euros for couple of hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to major attraction (Blue Mosque)

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Close to all major attractions!
Location: Restaurants Hagia Sofia Blue Mosque Topkapi Place Basilica Cistern Grand Bazaar & Spice Bazaar ( 10 min train ride)
We stayed at this hotel from July 12th to July 18th. The hotel location is walking distance near all major attractions: Hagia Sofia Blue Mosque Topkapi Place Basilica Cistern Grand Bazaar & Spice Bazaar ( 10 min train ride) The hotel staff were extremely helpful and will answer all your questions. Every morning you can go up to the 3rd floor to eat breakfast. The view from the Terrance is amazing (one side you can see Marmara sea and other side, blue mosque & Hagia Sofia) I definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great view

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 6 nights in a premium Seaview room. Although we only had a partial view the room and bathroom were a good size. Bed was comfortable with good quality linen. Bar fridge was not cold but ice was available from terrace bar. Restaurant food was lovely as was breakfast although the same buffet was offered each day. Service was a little slow. Fantastic view from terrace overlooking the water. Location was handy to most sights in Sultanahmet without feeling closed in amongst everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in central location.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Beautiful hotel with lots of interesting features. The roof terrace and breakfast was perfect, the staff are very friendly and the rooms are comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit guten Service

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Tolle Terasse zum Frühstück mit Blick zum Meer, freundliches Personal, saubere Zimmer.
Cons: Nein alles Bestens
Location: Viele Sehenswüdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar. Zur Staßenbahn ist etwas weiter zu laufen! Man kann am Ufer gut spazieren gehen.
Vom Flughafen zum Hotel haben wir vorher ein Shuttelservice gebucht, hat gut geklappt. Mit öffentlichen etwas umständlich. Wir hatten Zimmer mit Meerblick, ist besser als auf alte Häuser hinten zu schauen. Mit der Istanbulkarte kann man einfach die öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln auch die Fähren nutzen, Karte geht immer wieder aufzuladen mit mindestens 10TL