Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and Roof Top Terrace is amazing

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Loved staying here everyone friendly the breakfast is amazing. The only thing is they don't split bills which is annoying. Wonderful hotel to stay in you can walk everywhere n have ocean n mosque views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

amazing location, the great mosques as backdrop

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It had sufficient room inside and out for discreet business meetings
Cons: Cleaning of bathrooms (the floor was sandy)
Location: 10 minutes walk from the Hippodrome and Topkapi. Quite steep walk up, but worth the walk.
Very welcoming, friendly hotel, with the best location I have ever stayed at in Istanbul. From the terrace, the vista is of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia one side, and the Sea of Marmara on the other. The breakfast with fresh fruit and local produce was excellent. The rooms were a bit tired, and the floor of the bathroom not very clean, but a minor complaint as the whole experience was exceptionally good value, and a real pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Located in old town - within walking distance of many tourist attractions... Blue Mosque, Sophia Hagia, Grand Bazaar etc.
Great location. Excellent breakfast and view from the rooftop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, CA

A refuge in bustling Istanbul

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Clean, comfortable, spacious room with modern bathroom for a great price. Wonderful breakfast, convenient location. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

Nice location, helpful staff, good breakfast

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Nice location, helpful staff, good breakfast
Cons: Bed mattress was not very comfortable.
Nice location, helpful staff, good breakfast, taxi to the airport 50 lira. you can take a istanbul travel card from the reception for metro and rturn it back before you leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

An ideal location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect to discover the Old City, and dinner and breakfast were enjoyed with spectacular views. The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The air con was a little noisy unless turned down really low.
Location: Old City attractions were easy to access by walking.
We were met by an engaging and informative staff member and warmly and efficiently taken to our room. Unfortunately we didn't realise that a hotel shuttle was available from the airport - this is inexpensive and worthwhile and we made use of it when we left. Easy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Very nice hotel very convenient to the old city la

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Outstanding helpful front desk and hospitality desk staff day and night shifts Very knowledgeable about touristic sights and restaurants and overall istanbul and cruises
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HotelzimmermitMeerblickvonderDach-Terasse

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Super. Freundlicher Service, ausschließlich türkische und hervorragende Küche, Schöner Urlaub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, great location, highly satisfied!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Simply stated the hotel was clean, staff was very helpful and location is unbeatable! It is close to all the main attractions but not too close to have to deal with the crowd. The views from the terrace are unbeatable; at night you have a wonderful view of the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sofia and in the mornings you can have breakfast while having a great view of the sea. This time I went with my kids as my husband was not able to go but I am definitely planning on going with my husband again and Armada is where we will stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent rooms, view, food, staff, room service

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything. Location, staff, food, rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Best location in Istanbul
All excellent. Food, staff all excellent. Quiet rooms, comfy beds.