Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice hotel close to Sultanahmet Square

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Armagrandi is very close to one of the most touristic places in Istanbul. It is also very close to the Tramway station, which makes getting around very easy. The area is quiet yet full of tourists. I highly recommend this hotel for its location, the nice breakfast buffet, the good Internet connection, and the friendliness of its staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Kadir, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you on behalf of Armagrandi Spina Hotel for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us. We promise to improve our features to serve you better next time. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the future ! All the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They guided us about city. Recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Kadir, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you behalf of Armagrandi Spina Hotel for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us.It's very nice to know that you enjoyed the service, rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to here in future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel, good value

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel, good value. Close to the blue mosque and aya Sofia (within walking distance) I did not try the breakfast and there was no warm water when I went to take a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Kadir, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. Actually you have booked standard single room without breakfast but we have upgraded to deluxe room without any extra charge.Hotel was full and we have not received any other complaint from other guests. Thank you very much for your understanding. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

In center of historic places

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location is good
Cons: If microwave is added to the room
Location: Walking distance to site seeing
Room kind of small but clean, staff is cordial and helpinglocatio
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Kadir Kilic, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you behalf of Armagrandi Spina Hotel for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us.It's very nice to know that you enjoyed the service. We look forward to welcoming you back to here in future! Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful small hotel at the old town. Very friendly and good service overall,except the laundry service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you behalf of Armagrandi Spina Hotel for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us.It's very nice to know that you enjoyed the service, rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to here in future! Kindest Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 3, 2016
Excellent location but tiny hotel, with very limited facilities. Limited breakfast, i won't stay there if location wan't great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

very close to all major attractions

Posted Jan 5, 2016
excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. the hotel is right next to the blue mosque, haga sofia and the palace. 10 min walk from grand bazar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Kadir Kilic , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you behalf of Armagrandi Spina Hotel for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us.It's very nice to know that you enjoyed the service, rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to here in future! Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
by Mr. and Mrs. Khan from Toronto Canada

great hotel!

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great experience at this hotel. The manager and front desk staff are always willing to help and support you for any questions. The breakfast selection is fantastic and got to enjoy both American as well as traditional Turkish cuisine. Everything is in walking distance, my husband would walk to the blue mosque to pray in the mornings. I highly appreciate the help from Moustafa at the front he is always willing to help with a pleasant manner. I found this hotel affordable and perfect for our needs on this trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Kadir Kilic, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you behalf of Armagrandi Spina Hotel for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us.It's very nice to know that you enjoyed the service, rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to here in future! Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

A gem among many in the area

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Location: In the heart of Sultanahmet area. So everything is withing walking distance.
What a pleasant surprise. Having stayed in other hotels in the SultanAhmet area, this was a much modern looking and cleaner hotel. From the outside, doesnt have much appeal, but once you step in the small lobby, you get a modern, sleek look. Rooms are also fancier than many in the area. But overall, the hotel and rooms are small - vs what you get here in USA. Breakfast in the morning was ok-not bad. Overall, pleased with the folks at the lobby and hotel/room cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Kadir Kilic, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you on behalf of Armagrandi Spina Hotel for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service and had a good time during your stay with us. We promise to improve our features to host you better next time. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the future! Kind regards Kadir Kilic info@hotelspina.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was cold. Room was dirty. Shuttle to airport was the only thing I like it.