Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

In center of historic places

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location is good
Cons: If microwave is added to the room
Location: Walking distance to site seeing
Room kind of small but clean, staff is cordial and helpinglocatio
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Kadir Kilic, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you behalf of Armagrandi Spina Hotel for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us.It's very nice to know that you enjoyed the service. We look forward to welcoming you back to here in future! Kindest Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 3, 2016
Excellent location but tiny hotel, with very limited facilities. Limited breakfast, i won't stay there if location wan't great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

very close to all major attractions

Posted Jan 5, 2016
excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. the hotel is right next to the blue mosque, haga sofia and the palace. 10 min walk from grand bazar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Kadir Kilic , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you behalf of Armagrandi Spina Hotel for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us.It's very nice to know that you enjoyed the service, rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to here in future! Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

A gem among many in the area

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Location: In the heart of Sultanahmet area. So everything is withing walking distance.
What a pleasant surprise. Having stayed in other hotels in the SultanAhmet area, this was a much modern looking and cleaner hotel. From the outside, doesnt have much appeal, but once you step in the small lobby, you get a modern, sleek look. Rooms are also fancier than many in the area. But overall, the hotel and rooms are small - vs what you get here in USA. Breakfast in the morning was ok-not bad. Overall, pleased with the folks at the lobby and hotel/room cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Kadir Kilic, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you on behalf of Armagrandi Spina Hotel for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service and had a good time during your stay with us. We promise to improve our features to host you better next time. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the future! Kind regards Kadir Kilic info@hotelspina.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Center of Sultanimet Close to everything in the area, rooms are not big, but comfortable, nice breakfast, you get your moneys worth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The Location only
The check in was very late around 4 pm and they said the rooms were not cleaned yet,and they tried to fool us as we booked 2 triple rooms ,yet they tried to pack us in one family room with 4 beds and one bathroom. When they saw my intention to complain loudly they give us the second room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, UK

Amazing location and rooftop, good breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Its location, rooftop and breakfast. Quite close to attractions and public transport. It has a rooftop bar with amazing views of the old town.
Cons: Decor of the rooms, ours was a bit outdated and tired but clean and comfortable nonetheless. Perhaps offering snacks at the rooftop for sale.
Location: The back entrance of the hotel leads to the square of the Blue Mosque, thus Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace can be walked to. Visit Mersale tea garden
Quite easy to find and well located with a good elevator and great breakfast. Comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Lovely location, nice place to stay. The staff working there are great, they made my stay a pleasure. My thanks to Mr mustafa and to Mr serkan. Highly recommended. Will be returning again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Kadir Kilic, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you behalf of Armagrandi Spina Hotel for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us.It's very nice to know that you enjoyed the service, rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to here in future! Kindest Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice location. Sultanahmet.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Enjoyed stay. Very close to blue mosque and local amenities. Few disappointments like they don't supply tea and milk every day. You have to ask from hotel staff. but overall it's not bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too costly....

Posted Aug 20, 2015
First the + points 1) the location is excellent, atleast 5-6 major sites will be in walking distance. 2) simple but nice breakfast. Now the - The manager tried to sell/recommend us a tour package, which would cost us roughly $50 per person, for sites that were at walking distance. He could have been honest about it. The rooms are pretty small. The bed was sweaky. The bathroom door would not lock and needed that extra effort to lock it. The tv in one of the room had not feed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Kadir Kilic, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Your feedback is very important to us. Actually we inform about the city and options for all guests who stays in our hotel. And they decide what they want to do. Same as you... We are really honest for this situation.. Thank you very much for your understanding.