Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to change the room 3 times

Posted Jul 21, 2016
First we got a sea view with broken doors in room ( restroom, entrance and the closet ) , second had to request them many time to change the room and finally changed it due to unable to lock the room from outside, Third , we got the room but aircondation is too hot !! Then change it kast time and close ky mouth till i finish this 6 nights. Stuff were greate but otel iat max is 2 stars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sulaymaniyah, Iraq

Amazing Staff!

Posted May 18, 2016
My plane got in at 4 a.m. And I'd already been up almost two days. After wandering Sultanahmet for a few hours with my bags I decided to head down and ask if I could check in early. God bless the staff, they gave me a room far in advance of the check in time and even offered me breakfast. This way I could get some desperately needed sleep before going out and hitting the sites. The sea view rooms provide a beautiful, relaxing view of the ocean, and the beds are far more comfortable than most hotels in a similar price range. I've been through Istanbul many times, and this is by far my favorite place to stay - despite the accommodations being modest, the people are nice and the rooms are clean. I will be coming back again. Next time though I will try not to check in several hours early!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Ich würde dieses Hotel nicht empfehlen.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Die Lage von dem Hotel ist wirklich sehr gut.
Cons: Die Organisation sollte unbedingt verbessert werden.
Entgegen der Angaben auf der Internetseit gibt es auf dem Zimmer NICHT: - Tageszeitung, - Telefon, - schallisolierte Zimmer, - kostenlose Ortsgespräche, - Wasserkocher, - Mineralwasser, - Minibar, - Bademäntel, - Kissenauswahl, - Daunendecke, - Zimmersafe, -Des Weiteren sind die Zimmer teilweise nicht über den Fahrstuhl zu erreichen, d.h. es sind viele Treppen zu laufen. Es gab im Hotel auch kein Restaurantbetrieb in diesem Sinne. Es wird nur Frühstück angeboten. Des Weiteren sind das Hotel Art City Istanbul und das Tulip House ein Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel close to Centre of Istanbul

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: 4/10 is probably being generous. if anything, bfeakfast was decent.
Cons: clarity on type of room being offered on budget rates, friendlier staff
Location: location of otel poor, but central in Istanbul. Close to Blue mosque and all central attracions.
Hotel was clos as described but the budget rooms were worse then servant quaters. the location whilst close to the centre was not easily acessible, especially for lone female customers and rosute was either through a gfave yard or a dark narrow lane. if arriving late at night on your own, quite scary. There was shortgae of hot water and despite repeated requests was told sorry out of hot water. this meant hat relaxing after a hard walking out was not available and the ehating didn't work most days meant it was a misearable night at times. the views from teh website was exciting nut in reality, looke douton to a narrow dark labe, especially at nights. Whilst the breakfast was good, it was in teh basement with no natural light and quite claustrophobic. Hotel staff were unfriednly and a loe female was quite uncomfortabel approaching staff for asssitance. Although Centfral, location was poor, amenities very poor, poorly maintained, budget/ economy rooms. Not very accessible,lots of hills to climb and narrow lanes to get to hotel.
3 out of 5
by Mohamed Hamza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by SERGE from STRASBOURG

chambre horrible

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre sans la moindre renovation.Sale de bain completement moisie des murs au plafond. J'en ai fait part au receptionniste qui m'a ouvert la chambre et face a la puanteur qui se degageait il m,a repondu que si je voulais une chambre plus propre il fallait que je paye un prix superieur. Je pensais lors de la reservation prendre une chambre dans un hotel 3 etoiles. De plus la chambre etait au sous sol , sans lumiere,avec un bruit epouvantable. Donc nuit sans sommeil. Je pense qu en Turquie il est preferable de prendre la chambre sur place plutot que de faire une reservation a l avance sur un site de reservation don't le prix etait nettement plus eleve que sur place. De plus internet etait en panne sur place et le petit dejeuner etait servi qu ,a partir de huit heures et je devais partir a 7 heures.Hotel a deconseiller vivement
1 out of 5
by abduljabar from stockholm

Dålig

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Väldigt dåligt hotell . rekommenderar ej . ligger i en uppförsbacke jätte jobbig gå upp till hotellet. nästan flera dagar fanns ej varm vatten kunde ej duscha . sen började läcka i rummet flera gånger meddelade receptionen att de måste byta rum för mig men det gjorde de inte till slut ringde jag in till hotels.com då byte de rum till mig .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Jeg bestilte fire overnatting, men jeg var der kun to netter. Jeg flyttet til et annet Hotel. Jeg krever pengene tilbake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Art City Hotel Istanbul

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage zu Sultanahmet und wirklich günstiger Preis
Cons: Abwechlungsreicheres Frühstück
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Bezirk Sultanahmet und man kann zu Fuß die Hagya Sophia und die Blaue Moschee sowie 3 Trams in ca. 10 Minuten erreichen..
Das Hotel war in Ordnung, für die bezahlten Preis würde ich sogar sagen überdurchschnittlich. Es gab keinerlei Beschwerden, die durch das Personal nicht umgehend beseitigt werden konnte. Fernseher ging nicht, wurde innerhalb von ein paar Minuten behoben. Nur das Frühstück war etwas eintönig, zwar war die Auswahl durchaus groß, jedoch jeden Tag das gleiche..