Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Las fotos no son como el hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y el trato amable y dispuesto del personal.
Cons: La accesibilidad a las habitaciones, el antiguo mobiliario, cortinas y grifería de las duchas.
Location: La ubicación era muy buena.
Tenía más expectativa sobre el hotel debido a las fotos que salen en internet. Una vez allí, nos dimos cuenta que las habitaciones no eran las de las fotos sino peores y con el mobiliario más antiguo. El desayuno normalito y la atención del personal buena. Creo que por el mismo precio hay hoteles mejores y más bonitos en Estambul.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Hotel der kan lide at spare på alt

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Man får selvfølgelig hvad man betaler for, men her forsøger de at give en så lidt som muligt. Værelset blev til dage ikke rengjort, der var ikke vand på hotellet i 2 dage, og personalet gjorde intet for at kompensere for det. De gav hverken vandflasker eller penge retur. Personalet var heller ikke særligt hjælpsomme. Alt i alt var det en dårlig oplevelse
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

proche commodités mais enorme pente pour y accéder

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Proche mosquée bleue chambre spacieuse mais travaux de rénovation nécessaire à certains endroits la chambrereste néanmoins agréable literie très confortable mais service de chambre à désiré : oublie papier toilette Ét serviette de nombreuses fois (séjour une semaine) nettoyage superficiel. Vue nulle mais on nous propose une chambre vue sur la ville en ajoutant 5€ par jour puis lorsqu'il voit que la vue nous Plait, il passe à 10€ par jour !!! Eau coupee par la ville selon eux plus de 30 heures! nous ne sommes Meme pas prévenu, après avoir râler on nous fournit au bout de 24 h une bonbonne d'eau et aucun geste commercial propose ! Bref je ne recommande Pas car un manque de serieux évident !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to change the room 3 times

Posted Jul 21, 2016
First we got a sea view with broken doors in room ( restroom, entrance and the closet ) , second had to request them many time to change the room and finally changed it due to unable to lock the room from outside, Third , we got the room but aircondation is too hot !! Then change it kast time and close ky mouth till i finish this 6 nights. Stuff were greate but otel iat max is 2 stars
3 out of 5
by Lazar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sulaymaniyah, Iraq

Amazing Staff!

Posted May 18, 2016
My plane got in at 4 a.m. And I'd already been up almost two days. After wandering Sultanahmet for a few hours with my bags I decided to head down and ask if I could check in early. God bless the staff, they gave me a room far in advance of the check in time and even offered me breakfast. This way I could get some desperately needed sleep before going out and hitting the sites. The sea view rooms provide a beautiful, relaxing view of the ocean, and the beds are far more comfortable than most hotels in a similar price range. I've been through Istanbul many times, and this is by far my favorite place to stay - despite the accommodations being modest, the people are nice and the rooms are clean. I will be coming back again. Next time though I will try not to check in several hours early!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Ich würde dieses Hotel nicht empfehlen.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Die Lage von dem Hotel ist wirklich sehr gut.
Cons: Die Organisation sollte unbedingt verbessert werden.
Entgegen der Angaben auf der Internetseit gibt es auf dem Zimmer NICHT: - Tageszeitung, - Telefon, - schallisolierte Zimmer, - kostenlose Ortsgespräche, - Wasserkocher, - Mineralwasser, - Minibar, - Bademäntel, - Kissenauswahl, - Daunendecke, - Zimmersafe, -Des Weiteren sind die Zimmer teilweise nicht über den Fahrstuhl zu erreichen, d.h. es sind viele Treppen zu laufen. Es gab im Hotel auch kein Restaurantbetrieb in diesem Sinne. Es wird nur Frühstück angeboten. Des Weiteren sind das Hotel Art City Istanbul und das Tulip House ein Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Renato from verona

direi nel complesso buona

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
È stata una bella vacanza (ci volevano un paio di giorni in più )
2 out of 5
by Mohamed Hamza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel close to Centre of Istanbul

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: 4/10 is probably being generous. if anything, bfeakfast was decent.
Cons: clarity on type of room being offered on budget rates, friendlier staff
Location: location of otel poor, but central in Istanbul. Close to Blue mosque and all central attracions.
Hotel was clos as described but the budget rooms were worse then servant quaters. the location whilst close to the centre was not easily acessible, especially for lone female customers and rosute was either through a gfave yard or a dark narrow lane. if arriving late at night on your own, quite scary. There was shortgae of hot water and despite repeated requests was told sorry out of hot water. this meant hat relaxing after a hard walking out was not available and the ehating didn't work most days meant it was a misearable night at times. the views from teh website was exciting nut in reality, looke douton to a narrow dark labe, especially at nights. Whilst the breakfast was good, it was in teh basement with no natural light and quite claustrophobic. Hotel staff were unfriednly and a loe female was quite uncomfortabel approaching staff for asssitance. Although Centfral, location was poor, amenities very poor, poorly maintained, budget/ economy rooms. Not very accessible,lots of hills to climb and narrow lanes to get to hotel.