Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad management

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad customer services Manager was so rude . Room sizes are small. Very bad arhctiatc . Don't go with family is dangerous stairs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible experience at art city hote Istanbul.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I stayed at art city hotel for 6 nights . It was a very bad experience under all accounts .Very bad room service and some nights we didn't even get any room service .Bathroom left dirty and sink was leaking and many days there was not hot water .We received torn and old towels and bed covers .Service elevator was broken for days so we had to take stairs to our room .It was a back breaking experience .The guys there will not help you with anything but they are ready to tell how to help yourself ...When I asked the concierge about the bad service ,he said that there is no money ...just unbelievable excuse !!! I regret staying at art city hotel but I have already paid for the stay and I was afraid that I might lose my money if I decided to cancel ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel with a helpful wait staff.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
This property was just off the main roads making for a quiet, secluded location. Located in a nice and safe neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Place needs a renovation and for the same price you could find something nicer elsewhere. Shower flooded the bathroom and it was a bit dingy. The food at breakfast was not appealing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to change the room 3 times

Posted Jul 21, 2016
First we got a sea view with broken doors in room ( restroom, entrance and the closet ) , second had to request them many time to change the room and finally changed it due to unable to lock the room from outside, Third , we got the room but aircondation is too hot !! Then change it kast time and close ky mouth till i finish this 6 nights. Stuff were greate but otel iat max is 2 stars
1 out of 5
by r

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel should remove from the list is very bad and not recommended to any
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

theft!! & cigarettes butts in left in my bags

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. Upon coming back our room for our second night our door was unlocked and when we went inside all of our belongings we had left sprawled over the room and bathroom were missing. They called the maid and she told them the location of our things-- which were stuffed in a garbage bag in a hidden storage compartment under the mattress of the bed. All of our bags had been gone through and many things stolen, including money. There were also wet cigarette butts stuffed into my toiletries bag. When we reported the theft to the manager he argued with us and refused to refund our money or be helpful or apologetic in any way. This was THE WORST hotel experience of my life. Please do not stay at this hotel! The same may happen to you! Not to mention it was dirty and the toilet leaked all over the bathroom floor.
3 out of 5
by Lazar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sulaymaniyah, Iraq

Amazing Staff!

Posted May 18, 2016
My plane got in at 4 a.m. And I'd already been up almost two days. After wandering Sultanahmet for a few hours with my bags I decided to head down and ask if I could check in early. God bless the staff, they gave me a room far in advance of the check in time and even offered me breakfast. This way I could get some desperately needed sleep before going out and hitting the sites. The sea view rooms provide a beautiful, relaxing view of the ocean, and the beds are far more comfortable than most hotels in a similar price range. I've been through Istanbul many times, and this is by far my favorite place to stay - despite the accommodations being modest, the people are nice and the rooms are clean. I will be coming back again. Next time though I will try not to check in several hours early!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel close to Centre of Istanbul

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: 4/10 is probably being generous. if anything, bfeakfast was decent.
Cons: clarity on type of room being offered on budget rates, friendlier staff
Location: location of otel poor, but central in Istanbul. Close to Blue mosque and all central attracions.
Hotel was clos as described but the budget rooms were worse then servant quaters. the location whilst close to the centre was not easily acessible, especially for lone female customers and rosute was either through a gfave yard or a dark narrow lane. if arriving late at night on your own, quite scary. There was shortgae of hot water and despite repeated requests was told sorry out of hot water. this meant hat relaxing after a hard walking out was not available and the ehating didn't work most days meant it was a misearable night at times. the views from teh website was exciting nut in reality, looke douton to a narrow dark labe, especially at nights. Whilst the breakfast was good, it was in teh basement with no natural light and quite claustrophobic. Hotel staff were unfriednly and a loe female was quite uncomfortabel approaching staff for asssitance. Although Centfral, location was poor, amenities very poor, poorly maintained, budget/ economy rooms. Not very accessible,lots of hills to climb and narrow lanes to get to hotel.