Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible experience at art city hote Istanbul.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I stayed at art city hotel for 6 nights . It was a very bad experience under all accounts .Very bad room service and some nights we didn't even get any room service .Bathroom left dirty and sink was leaking and many days there was not hot water .We received torn and old towels and bed covers .Service elevator was broken for days so we had to take stairs to our room .It was a back breaking experience .The guys there will not help you with anything but they are ready to tell how to help yourself ...When I asked the concierge about the bad service ,he said that there is no money ...just unbelievable excuse !!! I regret staying at art city hotel but I have already paid for the stay and I was afraid that I might lose my money if I decided to cancel ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to change the room 3 times

Posted Jul 21, 2016
First we got a sea view with broken doors in room ( restroom, entrance and the closet ) , second had to request them many time to change the room and finally changed it due to unable to lock the room from outside, Third , we got the room but aircondation is too hot !! Then change it kast time and close ky mouth till i finish this 6 nights. Stuff were greate but otel iat max is 2 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sulaymaniyah, Iraq

Amazing Staff!

Posted May 18, 2016
My plane got in at 4 a.m. And I'd already been up almost two days. After wandering Sultanahmet for a few hours with my bags I decided to head down and ask if I could check in early. God bless the staff, they gave me a room far in advance of the check in time and even offered me breakfast. This way I could get some desperately needed sleep before going out and hitting the sites. The sea view rooms provide a beautiful, relaxing view of the ocean, and the beds are far more comfortable than most hotels in a similar price range. I've been through Istanbul many times, and this is by far my favorite place to stay - despite the accommodations being modest, the people are nice and the rooms are clean. I will be coming back again. Next time though I will try not to check in several hours early!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel close to Centre of Istanbul

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: 4/10 is probably being generous. if anything, bfeakfast was decent.
Cons: clarity on type of room being offered on budget rates, friendlier staff
Location: location of otel poor, but central in Istanbul. Close to Blue mosque and all central attracions.
Hotel was clos as described but the budget rooms were worse then servant quaters. the location whilst close to the centre was not easily acessible, especially for lone female customers and rosute was either through a gfave yard or a dark narrow lane. if arriving late at night on your own, quite scary. There was shortgae of hot water and despite repeated requests was told sorry out of hot water. this meant hat relaxing after a hard walking out was not available and the ehating didn't work most days meant it was a misearable night at times. the views from teh website was exciting nut in reality, looke douton to a narrow dark labe, especially at nights. Whilst the breakfast was good, it was in teh basement with no natural light and quite claustrophobic. Hotel staff were unfriednly and a loe female was quite uncomfortabel approaching staff for asssitance. Although Centfral, location was poor, amenities very poor, poorly maintained, budget/ economy rooms. Not very accessible,lots of hills to climb and narrow lanes to get to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
It was ok ,rooms and bathrooms needs major updates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great location and staff

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Near to the most important places in Istambul...terrace view is nice
Cons: WiFi
Location: Grand Bazar, Agia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Cistern church also near to Trolebus.
All workers are young and nice. Breakfast is so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near blue mosuqe

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Very friendly staff clean hotel breakfast is good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Close to everything, but hard to find

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location - easy access to Hippadrome etc.
Booked as a mystery hotel. Taxi driver could not find the place even with assistance. I was charged extra as economy rooms were not available, but I did check in at 7am, so take the extra payment as an extra day. The range of food for breakfast is pretty amazing, but the room is too small for all guests to eat at the same time. I had a double bed which meant that it was really hard to find somewhere for my suitcase. Nothing really bad, but nothing really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

worth of money.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: ın centrum tour cıty and good tourıng I walked to anywhere. no any problems.
Location: near blue mosque
good experıence but my experıence are expensıve . ın ıstanbul ıs very expensıve. I drank nescafe coffee 10-12TL . In ankara I drank nescafe 0.60 cen. do u belıeve me?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Central location for walking to attractions

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Staff is very cooperating. Great breakfast varieties. Coffees offered all day and nights. Room is clean. The terrace view is great to see the Blue mosque and the water....etc. If I come again I would like to get the same hotel. Price is very reasonable.