Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Cons: The breakfast was horrible. They needed more selection on hot foods and an international variety.
Location: It was a few minutes walk from the ferry.
The hotel was cozy and okay.The breakfast was horrible. They needed more selection on hot foods and an international variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Princess island

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Nice hotel breakfast poor Small cold pool Nice restaurants in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Last minute addition to our trip.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Hpful staff met all our needs. Good room good staff. Recommended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with very friendly manager and staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice botique hotel with personal assistance and a friendly word from the new manager and the staff at the front desk. They helped with translation and guidance about places to visit and amenities in the area. Buffet breakfast was nice especially considering the price of the room. The rooms were unique, comfortable, even had a fridge with mini bar which was a nice surprise. Pool with sun loungers and a bar for those who like to relax. Only 5 minutes walk from the ferry landing. Would definitely recommend if youre staying on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place!

Posted May 27, 2014
Have nothing bad to say or to criticize! Staff was great! Hotel was clean and comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexey from Tbilisi

A wonderful Buyukada stay off season

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: everything was super nice!
Cons: better sound isolation between rooms (not sure if this is possible)
Location: all you need is near. We walked to the St George monastery since the day was gorgeous.
A wonderful hotel in a very neat part of Buyukada. A great spot when crowds aren't yet there. We spent a couple of days in the hotel and just loved it. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jo from manchester uk

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Nice quirky hotel on a lovely island. Staff were generally accommodating and friendly. a few downsides for me included the fact our economy room was tiny with no balcony although we didn't have any noise- we were in room 101 and our bathroom had some dirty marks on the tiles that could have been removed with a bit of effort. Our room wasn't made up one day and on the other day the cleaning was very minimal. However all that being said I would recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Washington, DC, USA

Very helpful staff -- friendliest place we stayed

Posted Jan 1, 2012
Evren was the face of this hotel for my daughter and me and she could not have been more helpful, upgrading our room and accommodating a late afternoon checkout time with the kind of cheerfulness you don't normally expect from a hotel. The hotel is not the Ritz Carlton but it's very nice, conveniently located, and I'd recommend highly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

not all that glitters is gold

Posted May 31, 2011
Was expecting something much different. The hotel seems fairly new and seemed that it was finished hastily. Don't get me wrong it does look nice and fancy; a little too much for me really. Everything is glitzy and shimmery (chintzy and tacky) but we experienced some drawbacks: some fixtures came loose and the bathroom stank of mold and sewage. Truly these were the only problems we encountered. It was noisy, but I feel that's the case anywhere on the island - seagulls and magpies everywhere and active at all times - the only solution would be soundproofing either the windows or your own ears. Otherwise, the staff was always friendly; breakfasts were great. Location, well, everything is close to the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essen

Eine Schöne Nacht auf der Insel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: zimmer waren Sauber und schön, Personal Sehr Nett !
Cons: Können uns nicht Beklagen, waren 1 übernachtung dort und waren zu frieden...
Location: Das hotel ist in Büyük ada(grosser Insel) Mann kann dort Romantisch mit der pferde kutsche aber auch zu Fuss die Insel erforschen :-) und Relaxen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Ascot Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear 'Denny', First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Ascot Büyükada for accommodation need in Istanbul. I am glad to hear your recommendation and your positive comments. It makes us very proud to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Please be assured that I will pass your positive comments to our staff. They will be thrilled to know that their genuine care and hospitality doesn't go unnoticed. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Mesut Savucu General Manager.