Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hisham from Burlington Ontario

Location is great as its in Bakrkoy area

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Quite and great location
Cons: change the furniture
Location: nice malls close by and near Bakirkoy shopping area
location is great, rooms are not perfect but ok and very clean. Spent 10 days in Istanbul and stayed in this hotel which was near everything i needed to visit. Quite at night which makes it perfect to sleep. Near Marina and nice restaurants and bars. Staff are friendly and offered alot of help. Furniture is old but not smelly. Would recommend this hotel if you have a small budget
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Wales, UK

Atakoy area - Novotel vs Marina Hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Location is good for the marina and waterbus station
Cons: finding the room in block 4 and the breakfast block 1. The price of a drink was very high!!
Location: Location suited me
I have stayed in the hotel previously, when it was under the Holiday Inn ownership as part of the Crown Plaza. The hotel functioned far better in those days - its now looking a "little tired" and need of a refit - including the staff. I choose the hotel over the NOVOTEL because of its location to the marina - where I had meetings. The NOVOTEL knocks spots of this hotel - for Cleanliness - Quality of Staff - Comfort of room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just great view, the rest very disappointing!

Posted Feb 2, 2013
The only good thing about this hotel is the "view." Other than that, everything sucks. Hotel and rooms are in poor condition. Forget 4 star rating, I would not rate them even two-stars. I was in Istanbul for business. I could stay at Atakoy Marina Hotel only one night, then I changed my hotel. The reason I picked that hotel was its proximity to the Ataturk Airport. It does not worth it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TELL A FRIEND - DON'T STAY HERE !!

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Surrounding area nice. Did not want to return to my hotel.
Cons: Hotel has spent no funds to modernize their hotel in twenty years.
DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT STAYING HERE !!! Upon check in front desk staff very cold and unfriendly. Room was non-smoking but smelled of cigarette. Was told that there were no other rooms available. Room was dirty, old, smelled of mold. Bathroom was disgusting, rusty, dirty, and in disrepair. Toilet flush handle was missing. Had to manually pull out handle to flush. No amenities in bathroom. No shampoo, conditioner, lotion,... nothing. Carpet was old and dirty. I felt dirty in the room but dirtier in the bathroom. Just awful.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from London, UK

Disappointing facilities

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: Quiet and good view of the sea from the balcony
Cons: No working TV
Location: a 40 TL taxi ride from Galatea Bridge - hotel shuttle available but 1000 start reduces time available for sightseeing in a day.
Staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus to town/airport arrived fairly punctually. The room, though, did not live up to expectations. It was spacious and clean BUT the shower head needed cleaning, the TV did not work, the safe was broken - or at least could not be made to operate, the coffee sachets were not replenished after the first evening, and the soap dispenser at the bathroom sink ran out (luckily there was another dispenser for the shower). The water in the bathroom sink also came out brown - corroded pipes?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very bad experience

Posted Oct 21, 2012
I have stayed this hotel, even does not having mobile adapter, i said staff, could i get one to recharge my cell, he says i dont keep in hotel. go outside and buy, it was night 11.30. it was pain, if someone offer me free, i will not take this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from La Marsa, TUNISIA

Not bad

Posted Nov 5, 2011
I've been in much better hotels, but this one is OK when comparing to its price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice clean hotel, Great Restaurant, Tennis Courts are a joke

Posted Oct 1, 2011
Nice hotel, very comfortable rooms, clean, 5 Star Restaurant. They went above and beyond to satisfy us during dinner. Granted it was an expensive bill, but everything we ate was amazing. On the other hand, they advertise some nicely groomed clay tennis courts in the pictures - first off, the courts are not theirs, it is the Hilton's, and secondly the courts are UNPLAYABLE. This was one of the main reasons we stayed at the hotel, .. the courts are made up of some ridiculous running track surface - the ball doesn't even bounce. The Airport Shuttle is also questionable, as it is very limited and has to be during "their" pickup hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Libya

They need to downgrade to 3-star, or do whatever necessary for it to really be a 4-star

Posted Jun 16, 2010
The first night, it was comfy but we woke up in a sweat around 4 am. My husband went to the reception and enquired about the air conditioning. He was told that it needed repair and that all would be taken care of within the next couple of hours. The following night was comfy again but we woke up in a sweat again around 5 am. My husband went down to the lobby, enquired about the needed repair and he was told a different story. They said that because of this time of year (yes, June), they turn it off at midnight and restart it the next day!!! Breakfast was far from good. The scrambled eggs looked like pudding. They barely had any cold cuts, the coffee machine didn't do its job and there was hardly any choice. We begged them to give better service but there was always an excuse, even for WIFI internet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

NOT STAYING THERE AGAIN. FYI HAVE BEEN ATLEAST 70 TIMES TO ISTANBUL (DUE TO BUSINESS REASONS) .

Posted Jun 3, 2010
IN MY FREQUENT TRIPS TO ISTANBUL THIS HOTEL MUST STAND OUT AS ONE OF THE MOST OVER-PRICED AND LEAST SATISFACTORY PROPERTIES I HAVE STAYED IN.